Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-6-ming-pmps-356-amps-301-2-286.211597/
Ming puked twice at +8 (food). So I gave him bupe and ondansetron. I didn't want to pill him cerenia in case he puked again. He started asking for food, so I gave him 1/4 of can of FF. It seemed like he ate a few bites. Then puked it all out again. So I gave him about 100 mL of SQ fluids and tried to pill cerenia but it stayed in his mouth and the taste was too bitter so he started foaming. The rest of the pill flew outta his mouth haha.
At +9, I let him rest, observed him as he continued to lick his lips and knew he was going to vomit again which he did. Vomited twice but it was clear liquid. Observed that he wasn't licking his lips any longer so I pilled cerenia again and was successful! That was about 5 minutes ago. Now he's on my bed, curled up with his eyes closed.
So I have a few hours before shot time and I hope by then, he'll still eat so I can shoot. If he doesn't eat, I'm guessing i should give him a reduced dose. But I'll post his numbers as shot time gets closer and ask for advice
Ming puked twice at +8 (food). So I gave him bupe and ondansetron. I didn't want to pill him cerenia in case he puked again. He started asking for food, so I gave him 1/4 of can of FF. It seemed like he ate a few bites. Then puked it all out again. So I gave him about 100 mL of SQ fluids and tried to pill cerenia but it stayed in his mouth and the taste was too bitter so he started foaming. The rest of the pill flew outta his mouth haha.
At +9, I let him rest, observed him as he continued to lick his lips and knew he was going to vomit again which he did. Vomited twice but it was clear liquid. Observed that he wasn't licking his lips any longer so I pilled cerenia again and was successful! That was about 5 minutes ago. Now he's on my bed, curled up with his eyes closed.
So I have a few hours before shot time and I hope by then, he'll still eat so I can shoot. If he doesn't eat, I'm guessing i should give him a reduced dose. But I'll post his numbers as shot time gets closer and ask for advice
