3/8 Mikan: TR first day AM+7 61, +7.5 101, +8 140, then PMPS 490!, +2 295, +4 199, +5 177

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
Today's BG

This is the first day of her TR protocol. At AM+7, she got 61mg/dL with AT2. Now TR says if lower than 50 (human glucometer), reduce the dose by 0.25. I am assuming that 61mg/dL with AT2 is lower than 50mg/dL with a human glucometer.

Would you suggest a reduction here?

We just went up the dose this morning from 1.25 to 1.50.

I appreciate your advice on this.
 
Can you get another test and see if that 61 is correct? Sometimes a bad strip or not enough blood can give an erroneous reading.
 
OK. Then it looks like the 61 was correct. Quite strange considering she was much higher at +3.5. You would go back to 1.25U from tonight.
How many AT2 strips do you have left? Quite a few?
 
OK. Then it looks like the 61 was correct. Quite strange considering she was much higher at +3.5. You would go back to 1.25U from tonight.
How many AT2 strips do you have left? Quite a few?

Thank you for your quick response! So grateful for your expert advice!

Mikan had a few days of sneezing last week. Although she was behaving normally otherwise, I wonder if there was something going on that threw off her number to stay high until today?

AT2 strips, yes, I bought so many of them :oops: thinking that they were her life line :oops::oops::oops:
I am going though a lot, but I have 6 boxes stocked up in the shelf :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:. Gosh.
I may have to bite a bullet and transit out of AT2....
 
Thank you @Bandit's Mom !

Such a day of the roller coaster day.! I have a whole extra respect for everyone riding this through.
I practically thought I would stop breathing when I saw 490 this afternoon. But what comes around goes around. Just have to be persistent, I suppose.
I just tested her again, 177mg/dL. Hard to know what is going on, but certainly better than 490.

Thanks again for your support. It really means a lot and I have no idea what I would have done without your guidance.
 
Back
Top