mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=164 (0.75u); +1=151; +2=130; +8.25=173
PMPS=146 (0.75u); +2=142; +5=139
Today
AMPS=133 (0.75u); +2.25=140; +4=148; +7.5=157
Lucy is doing good!
She is in a good mood, and her appetite is also good.
Not super good, still finger-feeding of course, but good enough to make me enjoy the finger-feeding session. :smile:
She ate Wellness Chicken for the 1st breakfast, and then ate Wellness Turkey for the 2nd. :thumbup
She had been refusing Turkey since Thursday morning, but finally she's accepting it again.
I prefer that she eats Turkey primarily because it's lower in phosphrus than Chicken.
But I'm going to get some more Chicken this weekend to see if any of the lots my neighborhood stores carry have Lucy's preferred texture.
I went back to bed after AMPS for 2 hours, but I'm still very sleepy.
Ginger joined me and sat on my chest.
I brushed her and massaged her, and she purred and drooled and got her lower jaw all wet.
She really looks forward to this weekend morning cuddle.
Ginger is a good girl and accepts that she gets less attention than Lucy normally although she knows I love them both the same.
So the weekend morning cuddle sessions are very important for Ginger. And of course for me too.
I'm going to pick up Lucy's medication (ursodiol) from the pharmacy, and then go shopping at the dreadful weekend Costco.
After I come back, I'm going to nap all afternoon.
I didn't get enough sleep the whole week, and now is my chance to catch up on that while she's on this reduced dose!
I hope everyone's having a nice day!!!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=164 (0.75u); +1=151; +2=130; +8.25=173
PMPS=146 (0.75u); +2=142; +5=139
Today
AMPS=133 (0.75u); +2.25=140; +4=148; +7.5=157
Lucy is doing good!
She is in a good mood, and her appetite is also good.
Not super good, still finger-feeding of course, but good enough to make me enjoy the finger-feeding session. :smile:
She ate Wellness Chicken for the 1st breakfast, and then ate Wellness Turkey for the 2nd. :thumbup
She had been refusing Turkey since Thursday morning, but finally she's accepting it again.
I prefer that she eats Turkey primarily because it's lower in phosphrus than Chicken.
But I'm going to get some more Chicken this weekend to see if any of the lots my neighborhood stores carry have Lucy's preferred texture.
I went back to bed after AMPS for 2 hours, but I'm still very sleepy.
Ginger joined me and sat on my chest.
I brushed her and massaged her, and she purred and drooled and got her lower jaw all wet.
She really looks forward to this weekend morning cuddle.
Ginger is a good girl and accepts that she gets less attention than Lucy normally although she knows I love them both the same.
So the weekend morning cuddle sessions are very important for Ginger. And of course for me too.
I'm going to pick up Lucy's medication (ursodiol) from the pharmacy, and then go shopping at the dreadful weekend Costco.
After I come back, I'm going to nap all afternoon.
I didn't get enough sleep the whole week, and now is my chance to catch up on that while she's on this reduced dose!
I hope everyone's having a nice day!!!