3/8 Lucy PMPS=185

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=164 (0.75u); +1=151; +2=130; +8.25=173
PMPS=146 (0.75u); +2=142; +5=139

Today
AMPS=133 (0.75u); +2.25=140; +4=148; +7.5=157

Lucy is doing good!
She is in a good mood, and her appetite is also good.
Not super good, still finger-feeding of course, but good enough to make me enjoy the finger-feeding session. :smile:
She ate Wellness Chicken for the 1st breakfast, and then ate Wellness Turkey for the 2nd. :thumbup
She had been refusing Turkey since Thursday morning, but finally she's accepting it again.
I prefer that she eats Turkey primarily because it's lower in phosphrus than Chicken.
But I'm going to get some more Chicken this weekend to see if any of the lots my neighborhood stores carry have Lucy's preferred texture.

I went back to bed after AMPS for 2 hours, but I'm still very sleepy.
Ginger joined me and sat on my chest.
I brushed her and massaged her, and she purred and drooled and got her lower jaw all wet.
She really looks forward to this weekend morning cuddle.
Ginger is a good girl and accepts that she gets less attention than Lucy normally although she knows I love them both the same.
So the weekend morning cuddle sessions are very important for Ginger. And of course for me too.

I'm going to pick up Lucy's medication (ursodiol) from the pharmacy, and then go shopping at the dreadful weekend Costco.
After I come back, I'm going to nap all afternoon.
I didn't get enough sleep the whole week, and now is my chance to catch up on that while she's on this reduced dose!

I hope everyone's having a nice day!!!
 
Re: 3/8 Lucy AMPS=133;+2.25=140;+4=148

Awww, I'm glad that Ginger got her cuddle session. It must be hard to balance the attention that you have to give to Lucy as a diabetic. I'm glad that Lucy is feeling and eating well today! And giving you a nice flat blue :-D . Good luck with the shopping (yuk on Saturday shopping!) and I hope you have a nice nap ;-) . Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 3/8 Lucy AMPS=133;+2.25=140;+4=148;+7.5=157

Thank you for stopping by, Rachel!

I am back and ready for a nap.
For some reason, every time I buy a box of syringes at Costco, their price is different.
Today, I got the cheapest price of $33, so I bought 2 boxes.
I asked for 3, but they only had 2.
It was once around $38, and another time around $35.
Very strange. confused_cat
 
Re: 3/8 Lucy AMPS=133;+2.25=140;+4=148;+7.5=157

I'm glad Lucy is feeling good and eating good for you. Nice blues today. How nice to have a special time with Ginger. It is hard to balance the extra time with a FD kitty and time with the other kitties.
 
Re: 3/8 Lucy AMPS=133;+2.25=140;+4=148;+7.5=157

Wonderful report today Mariko :-D It is so nice to hear Lucy is happy and eating well!
Lucky Ginger getting her mommy time :-D It is so much nicer when the kitty understands that you love them but need to give more attention to another one, and Ginger knows that so just waits her turn cat_pet_icon

Weird about the price fluctuations at Costco?? I never shop there because it's always just way too busy.
Hope you had a glorious and recharging nap today and have a great night!
 
Re: 3/8 Lucy AMPS=133;+2.25=140;+4=148;+7.5=157

Hi Mariko,
Looks like a nice, flat blue day for Lucy. I hope you got lots of nap time so you can catch up on your sleep. Daylight Savings Time begins tonight, so we all will lose an hour of precious sleep!!
Were you able to get the preferred cans of Wellness, the ones that Lucy likes?

Have a great evening and enjoy the rest of the weekend,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thank you for checking in on Lucy, Carla, Kim and Ella.

I had a very nice nap with Lucy.
Napping with a cat is so much better than napping alone.
I wish I could purr.

I haven't gotten to the petfood store yet....
When I got up from the nap, it was almost the shot & dinner time, and it's raining uglily.
Tomorrow, I will go, rain or shine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top