3/8 Lucian /60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164,PMPS HI,+3.5/331

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323

Autumn has the picnic basket packed and ready to see if Lucian is going to come join her again for a nice dip in the Blue Lagoon and then go roll in the pretty green grass.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

That's nice. :-D

Lucian got in bed with me, when I went BTB after his shot and didn't get up until I did, a few min ago. cat_pet_icon

I sooo needed the sleep, but have to get to the post office shortly, before he decides to go on a picnic with Autumn. ;-)

~O) ~O) Coffee's on and I got 1 eye open. :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

You have one more eye open than I do...lol And I'm on the 4th coke zero already...weathermen blew another forecast by telling us last night it would be warm and sunny today and the storm wouldn't be here until this weekend...Liars. So didn't bother with taking the fibro meds last night and paying for it today as it is cold, overcast with rain and snow showers.

I feel like the Tin Man left out in the rain without oil, and of course it is Friday so I have a ton of running to do today. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

Dang, sorry to hear that Mel. :YMHUG:

I'm going to try to get to the post office after Lucian's next test. I need to mail the accuchek multiclix lancets to a girl in Vegas. Had every intention of doing it yesterday. :o

Glad I was able to find someone that uses them. They are very expensive, as far as lancets go and not usable freehand. Glad to be able to help someone else with their sugar kitty. cat_pet_icon

God knows, I can never repay the help I have received here. But I did make sure Rebecca added me to the geographic list. :-D If nothing else, I CAN show a newbee how to test an uncooperative cat! :lol:

We're still playing the "I liked it yesterday, don't like it today" game with food around here. @-)

And MM DOESN'T need 1/2 tsp of Miralax bid, think I'll go for 1/4 tsp maybe. She is no longer constipated, quite the opposite! :o But she's much more active, no pun intended! :lol:

This morning, while trying to get Lucian his shot, etc, MM was in the LB doing 'spin art' and Patches was throwing up white foam......just a normal day in our cat land! :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

Oh Lord, your house sounds like mine...Except here Bert got the filing cabinet open over night, ate about 3 sheets of paper which he immediately hacked up in 400 places. No spin art thankfully but Myrrdin did raid the kitchen cabinets and pull down the rice, the spaghetti noodles, and 3 cans of tuna...and someone had climbed in the cupboard with the pans and had 2 saucepans and their lids on the floor...now just what were they trying to cook? They can't even turn on the stove...although Maxwell does know how to open the microwave door. :roll:

What amazes me is the one cupboard they consistantly get in is the one that DH & I both have trouble opening because it sticks really bad. And it has 2 different fasteners on it. Originally it had just a magnetic closure, but when they started getting into it all the time, DH put one of those where it has a little flared pin on it that fits between two prongs so you have to slightly spread the prongs to get the pin in

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

Baby locks for the cabinet doors, the kind that keeps the door from opening unless you stick your finger in there and move the little plastic lock. The door will only open far enough for you to put your finger in. Might be a good idea for your very resourceful cats. ;-) They are cheap too, always a plus in my book! :-D

It did sound like they were getting ready to make tuna casserole. :lol: Tuna...noodles....

Don't know about you, but I have to wash any pot or pan BEFORE I use it, Patches will hop in a cabinet in a heartbeat when you open the door. Then I get hair in a clean pan. :-x

I don't invite people over to eat anymore :lol: too high a risk of them getting hairs in their food. I'm so used to it, I'm surprised I'm not the one hacking up hairballs! :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

LOL there is a sign in my kitchen my mom painted for me it reads:

Cat hair is not a problem here ....we refer to it as a condiment.

Yep have to wash everything before I cook, clean the foot prints off the counters, stove and table, and desand the bed before crawling in it...And I also now know why they call it FURniture...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

haha_smiley haha_smiley

OMG Yes! Every one of those!

I have to paint me a sign like that! :thumbup

I bought one for son and DL that says, "Agenda for the day.. let dog in..let dog out...let dog in...let dog out..." With their 2 at the time, it was a full time job for DL. :lol: She put it over the back door.
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177

I also have one that says:

I am over-loved, over pampered, over fed .....I deserve so much better than this with a picture of a cat that could be Tartar Sauce (very grumpy looking Himmie)

And the welcome mat outside the front door says: We are so happy to see you we aren't sure if we should pee on the floor or shredded the couch.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50 WTF??

Don't panic just feed him up...breathe...just regular low carb food and you know the drill test in 30.

Oh and guess who just earned himself a .25 reduction :-D :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50 WTF??

:lol: sh*t! :lol:

Shakin' so bad I could hardly light my smoke! I know it's ok, tell my nerves that! ohmygod_smile :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50 WTF??

You got this I know you do, and this is progress its a good thing and you caught it before he tanked.

I will be right back gotta go test the girl and feed the overlords. BRB You know I'll stay with you until he is back in safe numbers.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50 WTF??

Glad he's hungry, hasn't eaten in 2 hrs and I only gave him 2 tsp of his regular Turkey and Giblets and he's sitting by the plate and giving me the 'That's all??" look.

No prob Mel, feed the zoo. :-D
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50 WHAT??

Thought I ought to change the subject line, didn't want to offend anyone, but it was the first thing that came to mind! :lol: :o
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50 WHAT??

Okay back and waiting on next test number :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60

Yep and as you know keep testing and make sure he doesnt drop again when the food wears off, right now just steer him

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60

Yup. I should have only given him 1 tsp- the first time, forgot and gave him 2. Gave him 1 this time, since testing every 30 min.

Girl just called here, thought it was son. He left his phone in Home Depot and she called the number that was listed as MOM. :lol: I told her who to call, his business partner, to let him know she had his phone. I don't have his business number, that's gonna change! :o
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60

If yesterday is an indication, we can assume(?) his nadir is between +7 & +8........assume is the correct word, nothing for sure with Lucian. :lol: Could be now for all we know.
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60

I hear you there! The step-daughter has been giving out both my cell and the house phone as a contact point for her, except she never calls for messages and she has been giving the courts as our house as her residence, again never shows for mail. Plus last week I had to produce my ID to prove I wasn't her when the cops showed up, and then later in the week they were back here looking for her and her pit bull that took a chunk out of a woman's face and almost hauled my dog off...luckily he looks nothing like Nova and they had a description of the dog in question. It would have ended badly if they would have tried to take King :evil:

That is all about to change...I've started telling those that call that this is NOT a contact point for her, and I'm now sending the mail back Return to Sender..no such person at this address.


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60

Don't think we can assume anything with Lucian right now...this is what I was talking about once you break the toxicity they can start earning reductions quickly.

Mel, Maxwell,Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60

:YMSIGH: hate to hear that about dd and what you're having to deal with because of her.

I'm so glad someone honest found his phone, he can't afford to replace it right now. :-D

Almost time for another test, I was actually 5 min late with the 1st one, so been keeping it at 30 min, but it's 5 min off the hour/half hour. @-)

DOO DEE DOO DEE DOO......waiting
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76

Good Job! Slide down, grab a reduction and slide back up. I like it! :-D
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76

Sweet now just don't take off like a rocket tonight! But Lucian being Lucian I expect he will, shoot through that high preshot and reduce on the next lower preshot..or in plain english if he is high tonight shoot what you have been then tomorrow morning he should be lower at preshot and that is where you will shoot the reduced dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76

Thank you for that! I didn't know. I would have reduced tonight.

Now, if he is much lower tonight, I should reduce? You'll be around to see his PMPS and let me know what you think. I hope. :shock:

I really don't want to do this tomorrow, I'm supposed to go to son's early afternoon and then to an early dinner for his b-day, so I can be back in time to test and shoot tomorrow night. :sad:

But I will miss the son's b-day, if I have to. I know that must sound awful. :sad: I know he would understand, Lucian's life could be at risk if I left when he was low, he knows how I am and he loves animals too and Lucian WAS originally HIS cat. :-D

Just have to wait and see what tomorrow brings. @-)
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76

If he stays down tonight then yes reduce tonight. I will be around this evening to check in on you around his pmps so we can decide then what he is getting. It may be a quick in and out to check in on everyone but hey gotta kitty myself to poke and a zoo to feed...lol But we are hopefully getting out for awhile tonight, have plans to go see a friend of ours tonight (although he will understand if we don't make it, since I just saved his dog when she got sick) Poor girl stopped eating and I got her started again with leftover supplies that I had from Musette when she was on a feeding tube.

The iffy day will be tomorrow night since that is mine and DH's date night and I'm itching to go shoot some 8-ball, just got a new cue I haven't had a chance to break in yet. :-D It was my "I'm sorry I screwed up Valentine's day gift"... :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76

How cool is that?!?! I have a gorgeous McDermott (sp) Cue I haven't used in years, had is specially made about 15 yrs ago, with 'the mask' in mother of pearl inlay on the butt, it's black with black and silver linen wrap. I used to shoot tourneys years ago.

Time to test.
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84

Nice! :-D

I might be able to get to the post office later, after all. :-D No, I'm not complacent over the number, I'll keep testing. :-D
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84

This one is a Viper cue and one that I have been lusting over since I first saw it. Black Lacquer with purple tribal roses on silver inlayed stems and silver wrap../drool The case is this deep plum colored leather with lavender velvet lining. It is simply yummy! Now I can finally stop using his. Which isn't bad if we are shooting together but bites if we aren't.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84

Sounds beautiful!

Heck, I haven't played 'off the wall' in 25 yrs! :lol: I got a custom soon after I started playing, couldn't handle the nasty house cues! :lol:

Although, if I find the right one, I'll use a house cue to break, just to protect my own, ya know?

My McDermott is the 3rd one I've had, I really like the brand, can't remember what the 1st cue I bought was, something cheap I'm sure. :lol: A 29.99 special :lol: It wasn't for a few years that I really put money into it. Used the McDer's ever since. I haven't shot in about 5-6 yrs, need to do something about that! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84



Isn't she beautiful...I think he finally caught a clue I was mad about V-day...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 

Attachments

  • pool cue.jpg
    pool cue.jpg
    18.7 KB · Views: 764
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84

Oh yeah! :thumbup

Have one similar, with red roses, used it for years before I bought the last one. She's still a beauty. But I'm OCD about taking care of my things. :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian AMPS 323,+4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84

Yep I only use a house cue to break, I haven't played in years and years and boy is my targeting system way off anymore...lol But the bar 6 blocks from the house open up the tables on Saturday afternoon to free play, so we try to get out there as much as possible. His is a McDerm but I don't like the weight, it is back heavy, and his case scares the bejeepers out of me because it likes to pop open when you carry it.

I originally feel in love with this one in red, he had mine custom made in purple, because we have an inside joke here that if it is purple or has a leopard on it, its mine...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian +4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103 YAY

Talking cues, almost missed test time! :o

103, we're good right? I went ahead and gave him 1/8 can for lunch, don't know how much he'll eat, he may be burnt out on the Turkey & Giblets. :lol:

But I think it is safe to say, I don't need to test again until PMPS. He's been giving me the "I'm FINE, stop POKING me!" look the last couple times. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian +4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103 YAY

Yep your good...go to the post office...might want to catch one more when you get home again..just for peace of mind ..otherwise seeya at pmps

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian +4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103 YAY

He ate most his lunch, Patches is finishing it off, looks like. :-D

Let me throw some clothes on and run out real fast, it's only about a mile away, just thru town and 25 mph speed zones. @-)

Gonna stop and grab a bite to eat, have a coupon for a Jalapeno Chicken Tender Sandwich Combo! WOOHOO! $3 lunch works for me! :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian +4/177,+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103 YAY

"You can stand me up at the gates of hell, but I, won't back down" Yes! I'm a rock -n- roller! :-D

We have one of the best classic rock stations around! Got rock blocks of Foreigner, Stones and Petty while I was out. Lovin' it! :-D

Got the package sent and late lunch in hand.

Gonna test real quick.
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

Oh we can play name that tune when it comes to classic rock all day long..DH is a bass player for a classic rock cover band...hehehe

It is Not Heresy and I will not recant!!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

:lol: I know people are shocked to see some old woman, dancing around in her suv, with the stereo wide open! :lol:

Can't help it, when it moves ya, it moves ya! And when it does, it has to be loud! :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

If its too loud then you are too old, and I'm not planning on being too old until I'm 6ft under and even then I'm probably going to annoy God by turning up the stereo...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

Lucian is coming up today almost textbook...Have you check that no one stole the real Lucian and replaced him with a clone? :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

Yeah, I know :o not his normal self for sure.

Hoping it shows a little regulation, but ya never know with Lucian. :roll:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

Yay he will lull us into a false sense of security then right at pmps the meter will say good evening earthling...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

STOP THAT! I hate it when someone reads my mind! :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

GMTA haha_smiley

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/8 Lucian+6/50,+6.5/60,+7/76,+7.5/84,+8/103,+9/164

Hi Debbie; just dropping in for a friendly meow. How nice that Lucian's numbers are dropping~I'm happy for both of you cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top