3/8 Lincoln AMPS 88, +2.8 40, +4 38, +4.5 41, +4.75 50, +5 65, +6 76, +9 263, PMPS 457, +2 394

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lincolns Mom

Member Since 2016
3/6
http://[url=http://www.felinediabet...-194-7-117-8-5-56-11-194-pmps-331.174390/]3/6
Wishing once again i lived closer to a member on this board just to give a real hug... Karen you have helped Lincoln and I so much and i prayed this day was further away... you said it in your post we mourn and we celebrate as a family... we all mourn with you now :bighug::bighug::bighug:
http://[url=http://www.felinediabet...-194-7-117-8-5-56-11-194-pmps-331.174390/]3/6
Lincoln had a pretty flat day in the blues yesterday.... gave me a green to shot this morning... and then promptly dropped to 32 (retested at 45 - so using an average of both on the SS) at only +2.8... gave HC with honey and temptations... waited 20 mins and he came up nicely to 61... gave a little LC to hopeful encourage a long surf now... he is liking this dose and besides the bounces that are getting shorter he is giving good numbers... hoping to hold him on it a bit longer before taking a reduction
http://[url=http://www.felinediabet...-194-7-117-8-5-56-11-194-pmps-331.174390/]3/6
Savannah is well Savannah.. the poop is log shape once more... the eating continues to be good.... late last night she threw up a hairball but i am pretty sure there was more behind it that stayed down... and she is still feeling bloated... when she does poop there is a lot of gas with it and the bloat goes down a bit... its definitely making her uncomfortable so hoping the digestive enzymes help this when they get here... when she feels too crappy she still is under the couch or on me... but right now she is sitting in the window watching the snowy world that is currently my yard... so will just enjoy her enjoying the world
http://[url=http://www.felinediabet...-194-7-117-8-5-56-11-194-pmps-331.174390/]3/6
Sending hugs to all in L&L... wishing we were all close enough to do in person... be safe little kitties :bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
IMG_7864.JPG
 
he wont eat the gravy anymore without them.. when we first had to use gravy to bring him up he loved it... now looks at it looks at me and then just turns away... i tried different types of gravy but its a no go... so i crush 3-4 and put them on top to get him to eat and bring him up... he only gets them if i need to bring him up....
 
Agreed! but when he is below 50 i dont want to fight with him lol its all about getting him up to safe numbers
 
UGH got him back up and he just went back down... and he is back down and now at 38 @ +4

do i have to take a reduction now?? do i take him back to 7u for now?

retesting in 20mins
 
I would take the reduction. He's looking pretty determined. Depending on how hard it is to keep him up today, you could go either 7U or 6.75.
 
I hope Lincoln comes back up for you and surfs safely. It looks like he needs the reduction to stay safe. Spoiled kitty knows how to get those treats.
 
ok 20mins and he only came up a bit... more HC + honey + 3 crushed temptations given.... he is acting normal right now so that is the one good thing
 
I would definitely take the reduction and you'll now sooner or later how much you should reduce by how hard it is to steer him . Don't stress Momma out Lincoln!
 
finally got a little surf going in the 60s....would feel better if it was the high 70s or 80s but at least we are out of the 30s and 40s
 
can you say BOUNCE... liver must have panicked big time... last time he went under 40 was back in the beginning of January... so makes sense
 
wowzers, that is quite a quick jump up onto the trampoline. Lincoln, when we said work the juice, we didn't intend for you to work this hard at it. Let's keep things a little more controlled.:rolleyes: I'd be taking a reduction too after that many carbs. Worst case you can always go back to the old dose.
 
i didnt but only cause i want the depot to come down... i know that once he starts working the juice hard the next few days will mean some late nights until the depot is at the new number... i did think about it though
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top