3/8 Indy AMPS - 176 PMPS - 114

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Sorry for the late post. Daylight savings sapped all of my energy. I hate it so much.

So Indy dove quickly today. Have been making sure he eats and have been giving him freeze dried salmon treats. He is hovering low today, which is stressful because of the damn libre alarm. Would love for him to start coming back up because I don't think I have the balls of steel today to shoot a green with a full 1u.

In other news, Indy coughed for the first time this week after drinking some water this morning. So no idea if it is because of the normal thing making him cough or because some water got in the wrong pipe. Debating about the chest x-ray since the coughing seems to have died down considerably since I deep cleaned around my desk.

Wish this wasn't so stressful.
 
Hopefully its just from the drinking. When Xander started with diabetes symptoms, he was at the water bowl a lot and I noticed he would cough whenever he went to drink. I think it was from him drinking really quickly from being so thirsty
 
We ended up shooting a half dose and given his numbers last night, it was probably a good thing. He stayed in the low 100s for a few hours after shot time. Don't want to think about what they would have been with a full dose. Unfortunately, I know it means it will also wear off faster and he is going to shoot for the sky before his AM shot.
 
Back
Top