3/8, Gordy AM 314 - NS - dental today, PMPS 555, +4 354

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sending dental vines. If you need to occupy your mind - you can go read Gizmo's dental threads. Start on 02/14 - it has plenty of info too. The anesthesia was my greatest fear also. Please keep us posted.
 
Gordy says thanks for the vines! :cat:

I dropped him off about an hour ago. I asked about the XRays, and they said since they small, they dont have the machine for dental. I was told that if they think there is a bigger issue afoot that they can use the big machine to check.
 
Piling on the good dental vines. :bighug: I know it seems like forever until they call with the news. :nailbiting:

Bummer on the X-ray. That's one of the reasons I went with a dental specialist as Neko's regular vet didn't have them either.
 
Ladies (off topic) .... As if I wasn't anxious enough today... A few weeks ago, I won a phone call with my fave actor (by weird chance). Well, his office called me earlier and said he is going to try and call this morning (PST). And I'm like... "Ummmmmmmm. OK." Now I feel like I going to be sick. I have no clue what to talk to him about. :eek::banghead: (I know way to much about him as is....)
 
Sending good vetty vines and keep us posted :bighug:


He has chickens. (As I said, he I know a lot :oops: )
If anyone is curious... its Misha Collins from Supernatural. LOL
Wow, too cool ! Gosh there are so many things you could ask : Did he always want to be an actor ? His answer could segue you into another question .
 
I take it all went well? No extractions?

I always draw a blank when I get to talk to famous people. I jabber like an idiot. :oops:
The office didnt say if he had any... it'll be a mystery until I get there. I did tell my vet before that if a tooth looked questionable (as in, looks fine NOW but she thinks itll be a problem in the very near future), to take it. Though she was only concerned with one at that point.

I have jabbered my fair share too =/
 
Ok, home. I have a few minutes before I have to go to work.

He had one small simple extractions. They didnt give me any pain pills for now because he got a special dope shot. (He is highhhhhhhh.) But I am sure I can get some for him if it seems like he needs it. He got the AB shot, which I read some have had issues with, but he has had it before with no problems.

He ate a half can of FF fine around 2 and they gave the rest arpund 430. So his PMPS is definitely food influenced. I gave him another half a can and gave him the 3u. Him being black right now, I figured itd be fine. Ill try and get home early tonight in case he drops.

And no one lost their fingers :p
 
Good news on the dental being over, and that he's eating. :) I've seen kitties dive after dentals and nothing worse than a kitty with a sore mouth and not eating.

Gordy - a little overboard on the "safe numbers" tonight!
 
Got home, his +4 is 354, so I think i am in the clear to sleep. He is still a little stoned.

Rex and Mango got along fine today, proving Gordy is the issue. Hopefully he comes to terms with this living arrangement soon. I really dont want a little box in my room.

At this point, i think i am good to start TR back up. Ill let his depot fill back up by holding the 3u for the required cycles and then increase if needed. Maybe his numbers will come down a bit now?
 
Sometimes after dentals numbers might actually go up for a little bit, if there is inflammation from extractions. Then after about a week or so, they come back down again. But of course, ECID.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top