Jay
Member Since 2010
It was a sleepless night. (almost)
Its now 5 Am, and we fell asleep at 1:30 AM. All 3 of us. Frankie, his brother Chubby and I were exhausted from a marathon (24 hours testing) session.
At any rate we are closing in on the target
at + 8 from his am ps yeserday which was 468...and rising, along with dosing when I caught him rising, from 8 to 10 hours into the cycle, here is what a sort of curve looked like.
Gave him 2 units (no drop nor duration)
PMPS 468 (+8) 2:30 PM 3/8/10
+2 476
+4 469
+6 197 Finally some movement in the right direction
+8 228,
+10 302
AMPS 302 12:30 AM 2.units
+5 213
+7 291 7:30 AM 2 Units 3/7
+2 235
+4 134
Time for another dose
My earlier post, well, is history. In order to get more then 7 to 10 hours out of this dose, etiher I must shoot at lower Nadirs and PS's or increase the dose. Which may very will give us what we are seeking.
Now, we need to work on getting duration, longer then 10 hours and getting his PS's and Nadir lower (between 60 and 180) without putting him in harms way on the bottom (typically hypos happen somewhere early in the cycle). Later in t he cycle to see a low very low +5 thru whenever, I'd be doing cat stands, wait I mean hannd stands.
I just realized that, its 5 AM, and I'm awake after 3/12 hours of a very restless sleep, and Frankie is in my bed still sleeping. with his brother. I worry about him and his brother and they are both sleeping, while I'm at my desk posting here. Something wrong with that picture.
We spot checked at +5 and he is in absolutely good shape. That makes one of us as I am sooooo tired.
I'm coming back as a cat in my next life. Going to find a sucker just like me to take care of me, have him feed me, and pet me, rollover and he'll rub my belly on demand, send him out to work, so I can then go back to sleep.
I'm going back to bed for a few hours.
Cats Rule.
Its now 5 Am, and we fell asleep at 1:30 AM. All 3 of us. Frankie, his brother Chubby and I were exhausted from a marathon (24 hours testing) session.
At any rate we are closing in on the target
at + 8 from his am ps yeserday which was 468...and rising, along with dosing when I caught him rising, from 8 to 10 hours into the cycle, here is what a sort of curve looked like.
Gave him 2 units (no drop nor duration)
PMPS 468 (+8) 2:30 PM 3/8/10
+2 476
+4 469
+6 197 Finally some movement in the right direction
+8 228,
+10 302
AMPS 302 12:30 AM 2.units
+5 213
+7 291 7:30 AM 2 Units 3/7
+2 235
+4 134
Time for another dose
My earlier post, well, is history. In order to get more then 7 to 10 hours out of this dose, etiher I must shoot at lower Nadirs and PS's or increase the dose. Which may very will give us what we are seeking.
Now, we need to work on getting duration, longer then 10 hours and getting his PS's and Nadir lower (between 60 and 180) without putting him in harms way on the bottom (typically hypos happen somewhere early in the cycle). Later in t he cycle to see a low very low +5 thru whenever, I'd be doing cat stands, wait I mean hannd stands.
I just realized that, its 5 AM, and I'm awake after 3/12 hours of a very restless sleep, and Frankie is in my bed still sleeping. with his brother. I worry about him and his brother and they are both sleeping, while I'm at my desk posting here. Something wrong with that picture.
We spot checked at +5 and he is in absolutely good shape. That makes one of us as I am sooooo tired.
I'm coming back as a cat in my next life. Going to find a sucker just like me to take care of me, have him feed me, and pet me, rollover and he'll rub my belly on demand, send him out to work, so I can then go back to sleep.
I'm going back to bed for a few hours.
Cats Rule.