Felixkitty
Member Since 2017
Hi! I’m getting nervous as low BG—- I increased Felix’s dose this AM to 1.75U. He is now sitting at 45 (no hypo symptoms at the moment). I just re-tested him after 8 min to confirm #’s, it’s showing 46.
(He seems fine, after being tested so many times he’s now looking for food because he believes testing = food)
What do you recommend I do? Do I continue to test or feed him - if food, LC or MC? If continue to test at what point do I need to give him food if no hypo symptoms?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-6-felix-amps-169-3-170-4-5-187-8-311-pmps-173.244252/
(He seems fine, after being tested so many times he’s now looking for food because he believes testing = food)
What do you recommend I do? Do I continue to test or feed him - if food, LC or MC? If continue to test at what point do I need to give him food if no hypo symptoms?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-6-felix-amps-169-3-170-4-5-187-8-311-pmps-173.244252/