3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 PMPS=98 Thanks, guys

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
PMPS+9=151
+11=136...the famous double dip...
AMPS=141. Wellness out, shot 2.75U.
+11=97
PMPS=98. Shot 2.5U. Evo out for dinner...
******************************************************************************
Yesterday's condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8386#unread

Morning, LL!

Finally feeling a bit better, yay! Esse feels just fine too. She had such great numbers yesterday, just super. And I shot a 2.5U because I was chicken to put 3U on a 102. She's in her "new normal" range for this time of day, so I'm not too worried, but I will go to 2.75U (the dosecrease she earned last week) this morning. We'll see how that goes, ya know?

Hope everyone has a great day...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/8: Esse PMPS+9=151

Good luck with the dosecrease. I'm glad you're feeling a little better.
 
Re: 3/8: Esse PMPS+9=151 +11=136 AMPS=141

I'm glad I'm feeling better- a weekend wasted, but still, glad to be feeling better.

And Esse continues to feel good. I will go with the 2.75U this morning, and see what happens. My vet wants me on 3 units, but since Esse earned the decrease last week, I figure it's time to decrease and see if it holds.

Hope everyone has a great day!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes, please?

Not sure what to think - a 97 at this hour is pretty interesting...not sure if I should shoot 2.75 or take it down to 2.5...I've just started the week, and that means that I can't really monitor until Thursday afternoon...and if she's 97 at +11, I'd say this dose may be a bit strong for her. Food left out for lunch was cleared completely, and everyone is wanting some dinner now...an hour ahead of time. So maybe I should take her down a notch?

Thoughts? Ideas? opinions? not sure...

best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please?

Amy, not for long. I was up at 3, and am quite tired. I can get a +1, but no guarantee after that.

Sienne, I'll give a PMPS before I shoot...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please? PMPS=98

I cannot give advice as a newbie - but I would shoot for sure. I know you want to get to bed, but can you get a +1 & food out.. then set your alarm to get a +3 & go from there? I often lay down & get up to test - it takes less than 5 minutes & I go right back to sleep. I wish I could say for sure what will happen.. but you know how that goes. Good luck with whatever decision you make!! Goooo Esse!!
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please? PMPS=98

this is essentially the same cycle as yesterday and you shot (just pointing that out!).
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please? PMPS=98

Nicole, I'm not good at getting up and going back to bed...once I'm up, I'm up...even if I'm exhausted. Good idea though...

Libby and Lucy said:
this is essentially the same cycle as yesterday and you shot (just pointing that out!).
Nope, Libby, you're right - but I shot a 2.5, not a 2.75. I didn't feel comfortable with the 2.5, but...I was uncomfortable there, too.

Sigh. I can stall for a few more minutes, and then have to make a decision.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please? PMPS=98

you shot 2.5 yesterday, but there was some shed action from the morning's 3 unit dose behind that shot. But, you have to do what you feel is right. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please? PMPS=98

I once was told... the road to GUM is paved with BOS... or something like that.

Remember this Michele (1L)..... if you are home (yeah, big one) and you are equiped with gravy and strips ... and coffee.... why not shoot full dose? I can understand your hesitation, however, you are there and Esse's dose has been carefully adjusted and.... she's got a liver. Don't be afraid - that doesn't translate to be totally bold either - but YOU can do this.

I was a big chicken - like big bird almost - and I gave myself this tiny window to make a decision (when I was home, when not home... slightly different). Within 15 mins, I had to decide to shoot full dose or BCS... you can't delay and BCS (that's like double-dipping or double dosecrease). I don't know if that helps you at all.

Remember, we are there to help you and we only want Esse's safety and wellbeing.
You have the ultimate choice.... she's your baby.

It's all ok Michele.... all ok!
 
Re: 3/8: Esse AMPS=141 +11=97 Eyes please? PMPS=98

Yes she had action from the shed. But...I have to be gone all day tomorrow, and need to get some good sleep tonight; it's a huge patient load tomorrow...so...

I am going to shoot 2.5. Yes, I'm being a chicken. but...I need to be able to go to work, and I need Esse to be all right.

2.5 is what it is. I need to do what I'm comfortable with...and this is that. at least for tonight.

Thanks, guys.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top