Goose
Member Since 2019
Previous Thread
SS Updated.
3/8. Do Daa. AMPS 307, +4 208, +8 195, PMPS 153
Yellows then Blues for Da today.
SS Updated.
3/8. Do Daa. AMPS 307, +4 208, +8 195, PMPS 153
Yellows then Blues for Da today.
Do Daa was having a little fun on the beach yesterday! Not bad, Do Daa, not bad at all. I wouldn't fuss those higher AMPS, as much as the colour does not suit Do Daa, he seems to be getting the hang of things on Lantus. I see more blues in Do Daa's future tonight (come on crystal ball, don't let me down
)
With SLGS, this kinda is the sweet spot at the moment, preshots around 300, nadirs around 100. A wee bump might get him a little flatter though, might not hurt to get some extra input, let's see if we can get a few others to chime in.
I guess we'll be keeping him on 2.25u a while longer, he's on day 10 now, what's your educated guess for longer term on this dose? or just until he hits a 90 or less again, which he hasn't done in a while now. He hasn't had a Green in 17 days.
Goose, was just pondering the SS, Do Daa hasn't had a cycle in a while where the numbers significantly trend down to PMPS, +2 might be interesting tonight. When I see a kitty that drops all day, I usually suggest to keep a closer eye on the next cycle. I know you know, but if you need help, just shout![]()
I did see some gravy comments, that's interesting, so as an example today's PMPS did Do Daa get a meal as well as some gravy? What do you figure the gravy carbs are? 12-13% ish?We use gravy to help mitigate those drops often. He did have 2cc gravy at pmps, I forgot to add it to the remarks on the SS.
I did see some gravy comments, that's interesting, so as an example today's PMPS did Do Daa get a meal as well as some gravy? What do you figure the gravy carbs are? 12-13% ish?
All good, Goose, just got my brain cells working, that's probably around the carbs I thought. He's a lucky boy getting such tasty gravyAt PMPS he did get some wet food and then the 2cc gravy so that he won't fall/even the numbers out until +2 (11pm) and then +4 (1am, hopefully to sleep by this time). The gravy we use is Friskies extra gravy, chunky, used only for the gravy. I do not know the carbs and we usually do not give any more that 2cc at a time. This maybe a little unorthodox but it works for us.
All good, Goose, just got my brain cells working, that's probably around the carbs I thought. He's a lucky boy getting such tasty gravy. I've had instances too when I needed to feed a little extra carbs to prop the numbers up, moreso when we were on Lantus.
Holy smokes, those are late tests! Still very curious how tonight will go...![]()