3/8. Do Daa. AMPS 307, +4 208, +8 195, PMPS 153

Do Daa was having a little fun on the beach yesterday! Not bad, Do Daa, not bad at all. I wouldn't fuss those higher AMPS, as much as the colour does not suit Do Daa, he seems to be getting the hang of things on Lantus :). I see more blues in Do Daa's future tonight (come on crystal ball, don't let me down :p)
 
Do Daa was having a little fun on the beach yesterday! Not bad, Do Daa, not bad at all. I wouldn't fuss those higher AMPS, as much as the colour does not suit Do Daa, he seems to be getting the hang of things on Lantus :). I see more blues in Do Daa's future tonight (come on crystal ball, don't let me down :p)

:)
I guess we'll be keeping him on 2.25u a while longer, he's on day 10 now, what's your educated guess for longer term on this dose? or just until he hits a 90 or less again, which he hasn't done in a while now. He hasn't had a Green in 17 days.
 
Goose, was just pondering the SS, Do Daa hasn't had a cycle in a while where the numbers significantly trend down to PMPS, +2 might be interesting tonight. When I see a kitty that drops all day, I usually suggest to keep a closer eye on the next cycle. I know you know, but if you need help, just shout ;)
 
:)
I guess we'll be keeping him on 2.25u a while longer, he's on day 10 now, what's your educated guess for longer term on this dose? or just until he hits a 90 or less again, which he hasn't done in a while now. He hasn't had a Green in 17 days.
With SLGS, this kinda is the sweet spot at the moment, preshots around 300, nadirs around 100. A wee bump might get him a little flatter though, might not hurt to get some extra input, let's see if we can get a few others to chime in.

@Wendy&Neko
@Marje and Gracie
All that said, he may just throw in a green tonight, just because he knows we're watching.
 
Goose, was just pondering the SS, Do Daa hasn't had a cycle in a while where the numbers significantly trend down to PMPS, +2 might be interesting tonight. When I see a kitty that drops all day, I usually suggest to keep a closer eye on the next cycle. I know you know, but if you need help, just shout ;)

We use gravy to help mitigate those drops often. He did have 2cc gravy at pmps, I forgot to add it to the remarks on the SS.
 
We use gravy to help mitigate those drops often. He did have 2cc gravy at pmps, I forgot to add it to the remarks on the SS.
I did see some gravy comments, that's interesting, so as an example today's PMPS did Do Daa get a meal as well as some gravy? What do you figure the gravy carbs are? 12-13% ish?
 
I did see some gravy comments, that's interesting, so as an example today's PMPS did Do Daa get a meal as well as some gravy? What do you figure the gravy carbs are? 12-13% ish?

At PMPS he did get some wet food and then the 2cc gravy so that he won't fall/even the numbers out until +2 (11pm) and then +4 (1am, hopefully to sleep by this time). The gravy we use is Friskies extra gravy, chunky, used only for the gravy. I do not know the carbs and we usually do not give any more that 2cc at a time. This maybe a little unorthodox but it works for us.
 
At PMPS he did get some wet food and then the 2cc gravy so that he won't fall/even the numbers out until +2 (11pm) and then +4 (1am, hopefully to sleep by this time). The gravy we use is Friskies extra gravy, chunky, used only for the gravy. I do not know the carbs and we usually do not give any more that 2cc at a time. This maybe a little unorthodox but it works for us.
All good, Goose, just got my brain cells working, that's probably around the carbs I thought. He's a lucky boy getting such tasty gravy :). I've had instances too when I needed to feed a little extra carbs to prop the numbers up, moreso when we were on Lantus.

Holy smokes, those are late tests! Still very curious how tonight will go... ;)
 
All good, Goose, just got my brain cells working, that's probably around the carbs I thought. He's a lucky boy getting such tasty gravy :). I've had instances too when I needed to feed a little extra carbs to prop the numbers up, moreso when we were on Lantus.

Holy smokes, those are late tests! Still very curious how tonight will go... ;)

Almost all the time, the gravy is used (at night) to help the numbers not fall and so that at some point, hopefully pmps +4, sleep happens. If his numbers are too low at +4, we usually power through until when-ever, as late as 530am before. That is not acceptable in the long term tho!
So if he has low numbers at pmps , low numbers at +2 and low numbers at +4 he may need, and has had before, gravy at each of those times. Obviously the goal for him is better numbers, but in the end, we also need to be healthy. The pmps +4 had been going on for a year now (Prozinc now Lantus), +2 has been going on since last July. It's tiring to say the least.

SS Updated. +2 124.
 
Last edited:
Hey Goose, nice little drop at +2 last night. You've been keeping me guessing all day, how'd the rest of the cycle go?! :p I often find myself wondering how I operate on 5 hours of sleep. Post an update if you're around :)
 
Back
Top