3/8 Cinco AMPS 213 +4.5 102 +6.5 102 +8.5 85 +10 89 PMPS 154 +3.25 45 +4 55 +4.5 68 +6.25 94 +8 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/7 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 129/151
AM+2.25: 44
icon_eek.gif

AM+3: 48
AM+3.5: 45
AM+4: 41
AM+4.5: 58
AM+5: 61
AM+6: 66
AM+7: 78
AM+8.25: 121
PMPS: 253
PM+3: 160
PM+6: 131
PM+8.25: 154

Yesterday's This is What I Think of Your Dosecrease, Mama Condo


First I want to mention that we're thinking of and praying for Tess and for Pixie (Deborah's sister's kitty). Lots of vines and hugs to them and to beans Ann & John and Deborah's DS.

Raceday today, so late condo. :rolleyes: Cinco has delighted me with a beautiful, safe, green surf! :D I'm anxious to see what he does tonight. He is otherwise doing fine today.

The girls got a slow start, foodwise, but both ate eventually - not enough to satisfy this helicopter mom, so we'll be breaking out the Mirtz tomorrow if improvement isn't seen. Sasha had the dry heaves first thing this morning, but she ate some dry food on her own about a half hour after I gave her some Ondansetron, and moist an hour after that. I didn't even try to get Harvey to eat his pill pockets this morning - just saw an opportunity to grab him so I did. Thank God for that cat sack!

With yesterday's hijinks and todays lovely surf, I'm already stressing about what to tell Dawn the dose should be when we drop Cinco off on Wednesday. I know there are still a couple of days left and anything could happen, but if he doesn't earn a reduction by then, should I still have her shoot 1.0? I'm concerned about her being comfortable shooting 1.25, and her accuracy as she's not accustomed to doing it. But if we've still got him at 1.5, is that too big a reduction to give him for a week? I don't want her to shoot 1.5 because of what happened yesterday - she doesn't need to deal with that happening while he's with her. Thoughts? I'll probably be asking again on Tuesday. ;)

There are a lot of kitties and beans in L&LL needing our vines, thoughts and prayers today, but if you have any to spare, I'd appreciate a few for my DSIL. My brother texted me this morning that she had become dehydrated and was taken to the hospital. I have had no further updates :nailbiting:. I haven't talked to her in a couple of weeks, so don't know if she's been ill, but she has several major chronic health issues, so any hospitalization is concerning. Please keep a good thought for her.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially those mentioned above. :bighug:Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.



 
Lots of vines to your DSIL!!!!

And look at Cinco yesterday.....nice job, kiddo! I can't believe I am saying this, but Cinco, earn yourself a reduction so momma doesn't have to worry about your dosin' while she is gone, okies?
 
Hi Tricia,
Lovely numbers for Cinco. :)
I'm glad he's doing good.

Sending vines and prayers for your DSIL.
 
Thanks, Molly. I'll admit, I'm hoping he does earn one, but not while we're at bowling tomorrow night! (picky, picky!)

@mariko it's wonderful to hear from you. I hope all is well with you and your kitties.

I just spoke to my brother, and he really had no news. He said she just suddenly couldn't keep anything down and they are getting her rehydrated. He said he'd update us tomorrow. My family is not known for sharing health news readily. It's like pulling teeth to find anything out. :rolleyes: I appreciate the vines and prayers.
 
Yippee...just look at those numbers yesterday!!!! And today ain't too shabby, either!!! Thank you for the vines for Pixie & my sister. Sending vines and prayers up for your DSIL. p.s. love the title of yesterday's condo! :p Sleep well, Tricia!
 
Sorry to hear about the DSIL! I'm sure getting some water into her will make her feel better but it's lousy not knowing why it's happening!

Cinco's looking good! Don't know if China's going to make it to the lagoon tonight, but she'll be on shore tending the campfire!
 
Hi Tricia & kitties. I'm sending lots of vines your way for your DSIL. I hope she is okay. Yikes on Cinco's antics yesterday! I missed that but just caught up now. I don't have any specific dosing advice, but as a helicopter, I like the vacation dose that makes me the least nervous...otherwise I end up worried the whole time. How often can your caregiver test? Thank you again for all your help and input about meds/appy issues/everything else on Billie's condos! I really appreciate it.
 
Prayers and vines for your DSIL- that's pretty scary! FWIW- a similar thing happened go a friend of mine recently- she passed out and when she came to, she had no recollection of what happened and was very weak. The ER did all kinds of testing and could only give fluids- and told her to drink water more often;no clue what happened. But she has been fine since.

Sending appy vines for your girls too- Cinco is looking really good-I hope you figure out what to do with his dose!
 
Stay in the shallower end now Cinco - point made. :D At least you might be able to sleep in a little bit tomorrow morning Tricia.

Vines for your DSIL. Dehydration does strange things to us.
 
Thanks for stopping by, Chris and Wendy.

So he's come up, close to shore. the question is, will he stay there? Recent history makes me question that! I think he's messing with me! He knows I want him to earn that reduction before we go. Please, Cinco, don't try for it tomorrow night!
 
Sending vines for your DSIL and, I can't believe I'm saying this, anti reduction vines for Cinco for tomorrow night. Actually no I can't bring myself to send those instead I'll send pro reduction vines for tomorrow's day cycle!
 
Sending tons of prayers for your DSIL. Last year one of my partners had a horrible stomach virus and about 8 days into it she finally had to go to the hospital for IV fluids....it made a huge difference and she turned around very quickly afterwards. Hopefully the same will hold true for your DSIL.

More nice greens for Cinco...lookit him go :D!!! I'm sure you'll get the dose situation sorted about before he goes to visit Dawn.

I hope everyone is eating and feeling well this morning!!
 
Cinco, we like the greens. Just not those really dark, deep water greens. OK. And don't you dare mess with pretzel night!

Sending vines for your DSIL. Hope it's dehydration and fluiding solves the crisis.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Busy day yesterday so I didn't read much. Prayers for your SIL. I see you are going away again too. I hope somewhere fun.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top