3/8 Chyna PMPS 100 +2 99 +5.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Woo hoo for Saturday...erm I mean Caturday! I can't tell you how awesome it was to go btb today after this busy week and not feeling well with not much sleep :cool: . And a nice blue start with a slide, hopefully dipping her toes into the lagoon :razz: . Yesterday: Chyna 3/7

Chyna is doing ok, pooping/preening/peeing and purring as usual. Her fur doesn't look as great and I'm not sure why. I think the past week cutting back on Pepcid experiment is over and I'm going back to every 12 hours...fuds just aren't being enthusiastically eaten and Chyna is being spoon fed at times again, and I can't worry about the fuds not being eaten when I'm gone (or sleeping!). I was hoping to cut it back, guess her CKD stomach acid says otherwise :sad: . I didn't get up early enough today to do the half hour early shot, I forgot to change the alarm :oops: . So tomorrow we will go ahead with the early an hour shot, and monitor nailbite_smile .

I'm supposed to go to a games night tonight depending on Chynas PM+2...I don't really want to with all the sleep I'm missing and the not feeling up to par but my friend is getting royally irritated I keep not showing to these things. I'll attempt a few hours at least if nothing too major is happening with my girl, but with DST changing tonight it sucks for timing. Hopefully I can nap tomorrow :? .

We got a bunch of snow overnight...and now it's supposed to be above zero during the days for the next week so that should be a nice mess :lol: . Guess some more shovelling is in my future too! I think it's breffis time for the bean, then I'll be back to visit you all :-D Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna AMPS 160 +3 128

Hi, Rachel, you've had quite a week. I hope you're feeling better. Chyna, too. Good luck with the back-to-12-hrs pepcid. (Ripley wasn't crazy about slippery elm bark, so pepcid was our go-to med for acid tummy.)
I hope you're able to go out tonight and get a good night's sleep. I know it's hard to juggle everything (kitty, friends, your health, etc...). :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna AMPS 160 +3 128

Good morning (just barely for you) Rachel! :-D Isn't btb just the best thing. :-D :cool: Very nice start to the day from Miss Chyna. She's looking great again. I hope the new/old plan of dual Pepcid brings her appy back.

Another option for the time change is to move shot time up 15 minutes each of tonight, tomorrow morning, tomorrow night, and Monday morning. I had rowing this morning so can't start moving times up until tonight myself.

I hope Chyna has a nice surfing kind of day and lets you get out a couple hours so you can have fun tonight and you can quiet the friend. ;-)
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna AMPS 160 +3 128 +6 109

Nice blue for Chyna today. I hope she gives you good numbers tonight so you can get out for a little while. Good luck with moving her shot for DST. I hate making that change. I hope the btb helped and you're feeling better.
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna AMPS 160 +3 128 +6 109 PMPS 100

Thanks for visiting Josie, Wendy, and Carla :-D . Chyna read her condo and decided to give me a low PS :roll: . Now I'm not sure what to do...I guess the +2 will tell. It doesn't look like I will be able to go if she does what I think she's planning...ack. I wonder if this is from adding the pepcid back...My plan for shooting an hour early tomorrow morning may go out the window too, I wonder does anyone ever shoot early with a slightly smaller dose?
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna AMPS 160 +3 128 +6 109 PMPS 100

Hi Rachel,

I'm so sorry to hear you still aren't feeling well again today. I'm glad you were able to catch some extra zzzz's this morning, though. That always helps.

As you know, I have no advice on the dosing or the numbers (I can't even interpret my own)! :-D But......I do hope that you're able to enjoy your evening - whether that's curled up on the couch with a cat and a good book or whether that's going out with your friend!

Shelly
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna PMPS 100 +2 99

It looks like she wants you to go to game night tonight. :-D Only a 1 point drop! :lol: I don't know if you ended up going to game night or not, but if you did...I hope you had fun. If not, good for you...stay home and snuggle your little green girl and keep caught up on your sleep! :-D
 
Re: 3/8 Chyna PMPS 100 +2 99

Hey Rachel! What a BLUtiful day for Chyna!!...and even a little green!! Much nicer numbers than you've seen most of this last week!

Just FYI on the times....If you don't make any adjustments at all, your AMPS number will be a +13, so not an early shot at all, so hopefully there wouldn't be any great need to monitor any more than you usually do...of course Chyna may have other plans.

If you usually shoot at 7 and you did NOT change the clock tonight before going to bed, tomorrow morning, the clock may say 7, but with the time change, it'll be 8...so actually a +13

And since once you shoot that, your clocks will be changed, the PMPS would be at a normal 12 hour time.

Good luck with whatever you end up doing. Chyna will get back on schedule soon enough either way.

Thanks so much for the continued visits to our condo too. I posted a picture of that cooling machine they sent home with me if you haven't had a chance to see it yet.

Surf pretty for your mamabean tonight Chyna...you've given her a hard enough time this last week so it's only fair!
 
Hi Deborah, Shelly and Chris, thanks for visiting! :-D We are seeing some nice numbers tonight, although they may have been nicer this week if I hadn't left out MC when I went to work...

I did go to games night briefly, but more people than usual showed up so it was very crowded in a small living room. So I wasn't very comfortable as I only knew 3/4 of the people and am not feeling wonderful, but I was social and went even if I was quiet so no one can complain I blew them off, just left early :lol: .

I'm still confused with the DST...Siennes post says with the time change it will be a +11? I shot at 6pm tonight, then I will move my clock forward overnight (when I go to bed), so when I get up at what the clock says is 6am to shoot, it's actually 5am which will be an hour early? If I don't change the clock till tomorrow it will be a +11 at the pm shot tomorrow night...I'd rather do it in the morning so I will be able to watch her :?

Well, I am hoping that the +5.5 is a surf. Tomorrow comes extra early! :sad:
 
I know how you feel Rachel..No matter how many times I try to figure it, it always makes these 2 days in the year horrible to deal with.

I think we all just shoot as best we can, and watch them like a hawk (well that's nothing new). At least it happens on a weekend day so you don't have to deal with having to go to work too and by Monday, you'll be back on "schedule"..no matter what

I think I know where I was going wrong...since I have worked China back 15 minutes per cycle for the last few days, tonight she got her 6pm shot at 5pm...so in the morning, when my clock say's 6am, it will actually be 12 hours since she got her last shot.

I wasn't factoring in the hour I'd worked backwards, so was adding that hour back in....so I was thinking my clock would say 7am and it'd actually be 6am on China's "body clock", (so 6pm-7am=13hrs) when REALLY, I've already taken care of that hour and it should have been 5pm-6am with an hour "skipped over"

If I keep thinking about it, I'm going to just keep confusing myself..and you too....but yes, Sienne is correct....it's a +11 if you didn't already prepare

Why can't they just leave the clock alone?? :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top