3/8 Chino|AMPS=391|+8=374|PMPS=377|+2=335|+4=302

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

Went up to 7.5 units this morning after 4 days of solid pink/red. I would've increased sooner but I lost 2 days when I had to start the count over because of a fur shot on the 5th cycle :banghead:.

Chino got a second breakfast today. Fox vomited while I was out cleaning the litterbox and Chino had eaten most of it by the time I came in and discovered it.
 
I'm going to hold off on giving R while the depot builds (or at least hold off on increasing the dose), but I gave 1.25 units this morning since we've never seen the impact of a daytime Lantus dose increase on the first cycle. Seeing good results so far:

AMPS = 391
[7.5 units L, 1.25 units R]
+1 = 403
+2 = 330
+3 = 320
 
Last edited:
AMPS = 391
[7.5 units L, 1.25 units R]
+1 = 403
+2 = 330
+3 = 320
+4 = 257

Our first daytime yellow in 12 days :D! Though it's a bigger drop than I expected to see in just 1 hour... a combination of the food spike wearing off, the R action, and the Lantus onset? I'll test again at +5 to make sure it's not still falling at the same rate.
 
The fuzzball does not take kindly to me stealing his butt hair, but he doesn't seem to notice when it needs to be cleaned, so in the interest of hygiene and sanity, he occasionally needs a butt haircut. I can't even imagine trying to give him insulin. It's very difficult to see even a pinpoint of skin under all that fur. So tonight, I'm very grateful that Chino's fur is short.

2nd cycle on 7.5 units. I don't trust the AM +4, since he moved while I was trying to get blood on the strip and I had to touch it to his ear twice. But it looks like we're off to a decent start tonight.
 
And maybe yellow again soon tonight. :)

I see he's starting to put a little weight back on too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top