3/8 Checkers pmps 296 +1.5/336

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38346

Good Morning All.
Checks is his normal lazy morning self. Can't say that I blame him, bean's not a 'morning' person.
He ate breffis well, drank his usual, washed his feet in the fountain I just scrubbed yesterday, went btb.
Eating nicely at +1.
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167

Good morning guys ... Look at checkers go .. nearly a 100 point drop in one hour .. This boy has places to be today! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75

Thank you Sienne :-D
I got a +1 today, on your advice, and fed. We still got a sizable drop to +2.
Without the food on board, who knows how far he would have dropped. :smile:
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42

wow...he's such a busy guy! how do you keep up with Mr Clean, Barb??

and is that a reduction??
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42

Yikes! I was so busy trying to save a buck on Greenies, I forgot to test at +3.
Now I've created a monster. He declined the gravy, looking over my shoulder for the Karo spiked, tuna.
He's so accustomed to bit of tuna after a test, he will sit and stare at me, if it isn't forthcomeing.

I do have a question though. I am reluctant to lower dose, when he goes this low, because at night, he never does. It's not a consistent low. He doesn't even do it, every day.
His nadirs are normally 60's and 70's, if that.
He never surfs those numbers long; it's just for a couple of hours between +3 and +6ish, then he's right back up

Any thoughts on dose? Hold it at sk 0.5?
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42

Hi Barb - nice day for Checkers! WOW on the +3.5. Out of curiosity - what do you feed him at +1 when he has such huge drops. LC, or? I was just wondering... as I know with Mannie I have to bring out the higher carb stuff or he tanks rather quickly. have a good one today - another stellar start for Checkers.

I love the paw washing on the fountain. One of my civvies used to do that too. always cracked me up. Paws and then one day she started washing her fuds too (back in the days when we were ignorant and fed dry....)
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42

HI Barb, Checks is up to his usual routine! That seems to be his pattern, and patterns can be difficult to alter, I guess. I hope you find the combination that works, whether it be more juice (or less juice), more HC (or less HC), more LC (or less LC), etc. etc.!!
Anyway, at least he has clean feet! (Stu used to wash his feet in his water bowl, too.)

Did you find the Greenies?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42

Michelle, Checkers loves water. He doesn't care if I spray, to break up a fight. I spray my bed when it gets staticy. Civvies scatter, he stays and enjoys the shower.
He used to drop his furry mice in the water dish. Guess he like his food clean too. :-D

I give LC, at early mini meals. Since he's not consistent with his dives, I don't like to overcarb early. I'm still learning this stuff, after a whole year. Doesn't say much about my learning capabilities. :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42

thanks Barb - I was just curious - i like to see what others do - sometimes I think it helps me deal with Mannie. I have a civvie too that LOVES the water - she will often go and sit in puddles - she's an odd one.... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62

Michelle I watch others too. I'm always trying to learn this dance.
I always give LC early, 'cause he doesn't always drop, and I sure don't want to carb an already high number.
In retrospect, (and reading Ella's response), I think I could have given MC at his 75+2, insted of thinking he would surf with LC,
I'll remember that for next time.....maybe. :YMSIGH:

Sits in puddles. :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62

Checkers must have washed his feet to get ready for his trip down under. Look at him go! Now Checkers, time to slow down and do some surfing.
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62

Nice return to the 60s, surf now Checks.

Tess like to dip her feet in the water and then lick it off for a drink. :roll: I've got her drinking from the fountain, now I need to try turning it on again. The first time she hissed at it!
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 +5/96 +

Awww Ann, Tess drinks with it turned off? Checkers like his turned way down, so it's just a tiny stream.

Speaking of routines; we were, weren't we? :-D I was just vacumming, and I had pulled his little condo out from beside the testing table, into the middle of the room.
I suddenly noticed it was his +6, so got the meter ready.
When he heard the container click, he ran to the testing table, where his condo is supposed to be.
The testing table is next to the couch, no problem for him to get up on it. What did he do?
Ran up the steps of the condo, and sat in the middle of the room,& waited, while I laughed myself silly :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 +5/96 +

checks look at what you did today ... now this is a beautiful surfing range!
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 +5/96 +

What a cycle for Chex!!! Love that he is holding out for the good stuff.

The paw washing is too cute! Willie hasn't had a fountain in years... I tried one long ago, but it totally freaked he and Miss Belle out! I may have to try again. He will put his plastic toys in his water bowl after playing with them. Always makes me chuckle when I go to replenish his water mug (yes, he drinks out of a mug and not a bowl), and it is full of spider rings!

Hope you guys are having a good day!
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 +5/96 +

261 amps
167 +1 LC
75 +2 LC
42 +3.5 tuna/karo
62 +4 gravy
96 +5
87 +6
120 +7
205 +8/5

Got test results back......... Ordered pill pockets, just this morning, FOR NOTHING! :-D
Thyroid normal. :RAHCAT
Total T4= 45
total T3=1.2
Free T4= 12
Free T3=2.8
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 Good Ne

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

GO checksssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

I think I know what happened .. mocha and checkers have been talking .. and mocha knew for awhile now that she was going to kick this insulin habit .. and checks wanted to look a little more svelte at her OTJ party ...
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 Good Ne

Congratulations an an awesome day! Great test results, awesome BG #s today.. Tuesdays agree with you & Chex :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 Good Ne

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat GO, CHECKS!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 Good Ne

All in All I'd say you had a Fabulous Day!!!!! Great numbers, foot washing, Checks is happy,
A Good Day!--One predictable thing about FD is that it's always unpredictable :lol: :lol:
Happy Hugs from us!
 
Re: 3/8 Checkers amps 261 +1/167 +2/75 +3.5/42 +4/62 Good Ne

I am with Ann - that is SO TRUE!

GREAT NEWS!!!!! GO CHECKS!

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat​
 
HOORAY ON THE TEST RESULTS!!!!

dog_cat_dancing.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top