3/8 Chase AMPS:176,+1:211,+2:202,+3:154,PMPS:224,+2:201,+2:240

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is the first time seeing yellow in a week. How are you supposed to get them to good numbers when the dose they are on can't be reduced anymore, but they hang out in the high 100's and do the nose dive almost every morning at +3? Chase seems to be getting worse, rather than better, and I've been so diligent. Feeling very discouraged. :(
 
This is the first time seeing yellow in a week. How are you supposed to get them to good numbers when the dose they are on can't be reduced anymore, but they hang out in the high 100's and do the nose dive almost every morning at +3? Chase seems to be getting worse, rather than better, and I've been so diligent. Feeling very discouraged. :(
First time in a week! There will be ups and downs. I am by no means an expert and can offer zero advice but looking at his spreadsheet I can see lots of healing greens and blues! That looks better to me than where he started!
 
First time in a week! There will be ups and downs. I am by no means an expert and can offer zero advice but looking at his spreadsheet I can see lots of healing greens and blues! That looks better to me than where he started!
Oh... by all means... it IS better. I was getting excited as I thought he was getting closer to going OTJ... so I got excited ahead of time. :(

I'm not complaining about his numbers. I know they are very good, compared to some. It's just that I had taken so much care and time to try and get his dose worked out, but that never happened. I will have to go back to my old work schedule next week so I won't be able to test Mr. Nose Dive at +3 for his +2 and +3, anymore. So increasing the dose will be very scary for me, if I can't be here. My work had given me permission to temporarily alter my work schedule... over 2 weeks ago, so that I could be here and test him at 1,2,3. That's going to change now. :(

It is what it is, though. As long I can keep earning the money it takes to care for him, that's what matters. But the way I go through test strips... YIKES... I should have bought some stock in the company that makes them. LOL
 
Looks like you made the right decision.

Sometimes we find one dose is too much and the lower dose is too little. I think you should hold the dose for now u til you can do a curve and then we can see where he is.

I'm hoping the yellows will go away the more shots he gets.

BTW...on the feeding I suggested yesterday, here is an example assuming he gets 1 can MC between AMPS and +2:
1/4 can @ AMPS
3/8 can +1
3/8 can +2

It doesn't have to be that but something like that where he's getting a large helping before he onsets and when he onsets.
 
Last edited:
Looks like you made the right decision.

Sometimes we find one dose is too much and the lower dose is too little. I think you should hold the dose for now u til you can do a curve and then we can see where he is.

I'm hoping the yellows will go away the more shots he gets.

BTW...on the feeding I suggested yesterday, here is an example assuming he gets 1 can MC between AMPS and +2:
1/4 can @ AMPS
3/8 can +1
3/8 can +2

It doesn't have to be that but something like that where he's getting a large helping before he onsets and when he onsets.


2 cans at each cycle is what we decided would be good for Chase's weight. So his a.m. feedings would be a total of 2 cans, and the p.m., 2 cans.

1/4 can @ AMPS would not be much food, when you consider his allowance. Then you say split the remainder equally between +2 and +3. But you say large helping BEFORE onset and large helping DURING onset. So..... that's a little confusing. His "onset" is +3, right... since that's when he drops?

I have a can split up into teaspoon servings that I keep on a little tray in the fridge. I did this because it was always suggested that I give him the extras (whenever his BG got low) by "teaspoon" measurements. One can equals 14 teaspoon servings. That will be the easiest way for me to keep it straight. So, with that in mind, how do you suggest I split it up? I know these amounts are small, but all it takes is a little too much or not quite enough to throw things off. So, lets say I use "teaspoons" when talking about the amount to feed.

1st cycle - 2 cans FF MC (28 teaspoons):
AMPS>shoot>feed how much?
+1>feed how much?
+2>feed how much?
+3 (which is where he likes to nose dive AND is when I have to run out the door)>feed how much?

He's been getting a frozen snack left in the feeder for +4. Feed how much?
He's been getting a frozen snack left in the feeder for +5.5. Feed how much?

So there are 2 cans that I'm splitting up... beginning at approx 6:30 a.m. and lasting through the time he gets his next dose, which is 6:30 p.m.)
Then I'm splitting up the other 2 cans. I can do exactly the same thing that I'm doing in the first cycle. If you could help me establish good feeding amounts for his 1st cycle in a.m., I can repeat it in the evening.

I really want to get this down to as much of a science as I can, since he is so touchy with change. :)

I hope all of that made sense. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top