3/8 Billy AMPS 378 +3 365 +7 425

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manouk & Billy

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

Today :
AMPS 378
+3 365
+7 425
+ 9 430
PMPS 380

Well, after a lot of efforts and hours of shoveling snow with the help of my girlfriend, today was the day of victory! It's crazy how excited we were when we discovered the first tire of my Focus. So yes, I could finally get out of the apartment. I went to the groceries store and bought some new cans of Friskies so Billy is back on a good diet. What a relief!

He seems to be doing fine. At the moment, he's laying down on his back in a ray of light, asking for petting. So I'm off doing my job. :-D

I hope you all have a nice day!
 
Re: 3/8 Billy AMPS 378

Good morning guys ... so glad you were able to dig your way out .. I'm so tired of winter .. glad that billy got some new fuds and some petting this morning! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/8 Billy AMPS 378

I hope Billy liked those yellows yesterday and he decides to spend more time there today.

Depending on how aggressive you want to be with dose, according to the protocol, you can raise Billy's dose as soon as after 4 cycles (2 days) and raise by as much at 0.5u.
Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
"General" Guidelines:

* Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 cycles).

* Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).

* Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.


Increasing the dose...

* Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

* After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

* After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 3/8 Billy AMPS 378

Yeah, it really was something. We got 71 cm (28 inches?) of snow in one day. Now I think spring can begin to show itself. :lol:

Thanks for the advice! I may wait just a bit longer than 4 cycles to see how Billy adapts to the new food and to get more info on his nadir numbers. It's testing time~ ♪
 
that is a crazy lot of snow... in March, no less! glad you've dug out and stocked up on litty provisions!

fingets n pawds crossed that billy's #s will be.lower soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top