Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello LL!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-billie-pmps-257.134209/
@tiffmaxee and @Vyktors Mum, thanks for checking on us! Billie's appy was about the same overall today - I think it was stronger than yesterday earlier in the day, but it is slower so far tonight. I will be calling the IM vet tomorrow morning and trying to get her in there. I want to get the ultrasound asap so I know what's going on. I may end up taking her to the regular vet just to get checked out again if it's going to be a long wait, and I can ask her vet to do the pancreatitis test.
I got tuna and tuna water to give her something new and tasty to eat, and she seems to be enjoying that. Brooklyn is also enjoying the buffet from the past few days. No poo from Billie, and no poo yesterday as far as I know, so now I am wondering if she's constipated. She did pee a few times - neg ketones. I couldn't get her to take her Pepcid. I have been crushing it and hiding it in things, but she is onto me, and pilling is very tough with Billie. I need to get some gel caps.
Tonight's blue PS is nice. Her numbers have been really flat aside from lost momentum with the skipped shot and a spike yesterday from Weruva Steak Frites. Dr. Lisa's list says 5% carbs but it has potatoes and potato starch in it...based on those ingredients and the spike that happened shortly after she ate it, I think it's higher carb.
I hope everyone is doing okay. Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-billie-pmps-257.134209/
@tiffmaxee and @Vyktors Mum, thanks for checking on us! Billie's appy was about the same overall today - I think it was stronger than yesterday earlier in the day, but it is slower so far tonight. I will be calling the IM vet tomorrow morning and trying to get her in there. I want to get the ultrasound asap so I know what's going on. I may end up taking her to the regular vet just to get checked out again if it's going to be a long wait, and I can ask her vet to do the pancreatitis test.
I got tuna and tuna water to give her something new and tasty to eat, and she seems to be enjoying that. Brooklyn is also enjoying the buffet from the past few days. No poo from Billie, and no poo yesterday as far as I know, so now I am wondering if she's constipated. She did pee a few times - neg ketones. I couldn't get her to take her Pepcid. I have been crushing it and hiding it in things, but she is onto me, and pilling is very tough with Billie. I need to get some gel caps.
Tonight's blue PS is nice. Her numbers have been really flat aside from lost momentum with the skipped shot and a spike yesterday from Weruva Steak Frites. Dr. Lisa's list says 5% carbs but it has potatoes and potato starch in it...based on those ingredients and the spike that happened shortly after she ate it, I think it's higher carb.
I hope everyone is doing okay. Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.