3/7 Willows pmps 168bg she was green all night

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good luck with the calipers!! Once you get use to it, calipers make things much easier. (And you'll probably be shocked to realize how "off" a lot of syringes are.)
 
Good luck with the calipers!! Once you get use to it, calipers make things much easier. (And you'll probably be shocked to realize how "off" a lot of syringes are.)
Thank you.
Hope so because this cat is affected by the smallest amount lately.
 
Our night was almost the same! I hope you can get some extra rest today :)
Wow
Your SS looked very similar to Willows when her whole ordeal started.
Not being home to keep an eye on her is very scary and I can relate to this problem.

I was reading your SS notes. What food are you giving? Any dry food is the kiss of death for my Willow.
Willow also seems to be allergic to tuna, I found a major difference between fancy feast bought online over the store. The store bought always gave her lower numbers while the online same food shot her numbers up. I contacted both the distributor and manufacturer over my concerns. It could be something as simple as to how they are storing it.
 
Yes, I think her initial dose was too high and it sent her bouncing straight away! I'm hoping she will even out now that we've lowered it.

We are experimenting with food at the moment. For the last week she's been having Fancy Feast and Purina DM pate. She's really excited about these foods and they don't seem to affect her BG. She's mostly weaned herself off of dry -- we have Young Again out for the civvies in case she decides to sneak any -- but I think she is still a kibble addict at heart. She just hates the young again :p
 
Yes, I think her initial dose was too high and it sent her bouncing straight away! I'm hoping she will even out now that we've lowered it.

We are experimenting with food at the moment. For the last week she's been having Fancy Feast and Purina DM pate. She's really excited about these foods and they don't seem to affect her BG. She's mostly weaned herself off of dry -- we have Young Again out for the civvies in case she decides to sneak any -- but I think she is still a kibble addict at heart. She just hates the young again :p
Hi

Think of the dry food as her kiss of death. We have two other cats that eat dry food and if one pice hits the floor Willow will find it and send her numbers skyrocketing. I would advise to get her completely off the dry food one way or another.
We have had really good luck with fancy feast chicken patty. We were giving BFF tuna until she started to cough and found out she maybe allergic to it.
I found out the turkey is less carbs and the chicken has some fish in it. So I'll be trying the turkey soon
 
Curious, how do you keep Willow from eating the other cats' dry food? I just got a special feeder for Maggie so that they don't eat her wet food, but I do worry about her sneaking some of their dry. Do you keep them in separate rooms?
 
Curious, how do you keep Willow from eating the other cats' dry food? I just got a special feeder for Maggie so that they don't eat her wet food, but I do worry about her sneaking some of their dry. Do you keep them in separate rooms?

Great question
Willow can jump high, so we keep the dry food up high
 
Willow spent the day green!
Got the calipers 1.25 shows at 1.60 on the calipers I'm going to stick with this number until we need to reduce again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top