? 3/7 Wally AMPS=318,+2=308,+7=87,+7.75=105,PMPS=258 AT2-AMPS=229,+2=232,+7=59,+7.75=83,PMPS=210 Rel

I hope Wally slides down and surfs today.
Just tested at+7 and he was down to 87 on the AT2 and 59 on the Relion. Fed him some LC
FF/Friskies pate. Now I'm wondering if I should reduce his dose to 1.5 since he's going so low and then bouncing....

At 7.75 he's up to 105 AT2 and 83 Relion so that's good.
 
Last edited:
Nice lagooning for Wally :cat:

On TR, he hasn't earned a reduction so I wouldn't take one. See what others say (perhaps add your question to the text of your title if you want more eyes). Perhaps @Gill & George can stop tomorrow (may be in bed already in Spain :))
I know with TR to shoot low to stay low, but where he's tanked twice in the past couple of days I wasn't totally sure about maintaining the dose. I'll see what he's at PMPS...

Gave him 1.75 units
 
Last edited:
Hi Gita,
As Wally is a long term diabetic he would have to drop once below 40 on the human meter to earn a reduction with TR. You might also try a reduction if he were to drop 3 times below 50 on a human meter on three separate days.

With him being long term diabetic, to try and get him regulated, you will have to get him to work harder to earn those reductions, that should see him spend longer in the good numbers and he will flatten out.

So I agree with @JaxBenji I would hold the dose.
 
Hi Gita,
As Wally is a long term diabetic he would have to drop once below 40 on the human meter to earn a reduction with TR. You might also try a reduction if he were to drop 3 times below 50 on a human meter on three separate days.

With him being long term diabetic, to try and get him regulated, you will have to get him to work harder to earn those reductions, that should see him spend longer in the good numbers and he will flatten out.

So I agree with @JaxBenji I would hold the dose.
Thanks for the sage advice. I did hold the dose last night. Just about to take his AMPS reading. Fingers crossed.
 
Back
Top