3/7 Vyktor PMPS 92 reduced dose / Purrdy PMPS 270 +2 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Last: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...75-88-6-5-113-purrdy-160-3-128-5-5-99.153501/

Yesterday:
AMPS 198
+3 86 :D
+4.5 29 :D:D:eek:
+5 47 :D:D
+5.75 56 :D
+6.5 50 :D
+7 50 :D
+7.5 58 :D
+8.5 56 :D
+9.75 68 :D
PMPS 115 :cool:
+2 131
+4 115 :cool:
+6 99 :D

I am not loving these drops into the 20's (I think he must have found a mermaid down there that looks like Maggie!) I reduced last night after yesterday's 29. He hadn't eaten very much this morning before his descent to 25 (lowest ever) - he has now eaten a tonne. I am willing to hold my nerve and put it down to depot action as he has only just got back to looking regulated. Question is would that be stupid with such a low number and should I take the reduction...

Purrdy - s/sheet

Purrdy is rocking on. I was just starting to get an itchy trigger finger but he's got his act together nicely.

Yesterday
AMPS 245 +3.5 153
PMPS 112 :cool: +2 110 :cool: +4 58 :D +4.75 61 :D +5.5 58 :D

Today
AMPS 112 :cool: +3 94 :D +5 95 :D
 
Last edited:
Serryn, I would reduce again - but just temporarily. I think if he were mine, I would take a one-time reduction tonight to let the depot reduce some, then come back tomorrow morning to 2.0u and try it again, assuming you're going to be home and able to monitor. Today's 20's would likely still have been from the previous 2.25u depot, and hopefully a one time token shot (say 2/3 or 1/2 of the 2.0) would reduce the depot and stop him from getting into the 20's.

See what others say.
 
He doesn't tend to work so hard at night, he's only dropped under 50 once in the PM cycle this time around (but that was recently) so if we're going to go for a depot reduction shot perhaps it would be better to do that tomorrow morning?

I am very fortunate with work - if he's low I don't go in so no problems monitoring - although I really shouldn't have waited an hour after that 56 this morning. I was too busy posting and not really reading his numbers just entering them :oops:
 
25?? Really Vyktor?? That must be some mermaid for you to risk going out into the shark water that much!

I'd do a "depot draining" reduction too

Now you knock that silliness off Vyktor....stay in the shallower waters and just call to the mermaids!!
 
Three tests in the 20s in the past week or so is a lot. I agree with the draining that depot.
Good luck to you, and hugs and loves and skritches to Vyktor <3
 
Thank you ladies, that is a very solid consensus. I will give him a 1u ish dose tonight and then back to 2u tomorrow. Off to give Vyktor those skritches...
 
Last edited:
You have the nerves of steel Serryn. Please Vyktor lets not play those mermaid games again. Nice to see him regulated again and to see Purrdy is doing great!
 
Purrdy is rocking on. I was just starting to get an itchy trigger finger but he's got his act together nicely.

Yesterday
AMPS 245 +3.5 153
PMPS 112 :cool: +2 110 :cool: +4 58 :D +4.75 61 :D +5.5 58 :D

Today
AMPS 112 :cool: +3 94 :D +5 95 :D

Curse of the condo speak strikes again :arghh: PMPS 270 +2 230

Vyktor
AMPS 130 +3 83 :D+4.5 56 :D+5.5 25 :eek::eek: +6 43 :D:D +6.75 81 :D +7.5 92 :D +8.5 79 :D +9.75 88 :D

Gave him a one off reduced dose of 1.25u tonight to try and keep him away from those mermaids.
His little testing ear must be feeling the effects of his recent lows as he's been letting me test his other ear today, that one is usually strictly out of bounds!

You have the nerves of steel Serryn.
Sometimes bordering on the lunatic :woot: so I'm glad to have others to brings me back to my senses when I need it! I was much more paranoid the first time around...
 
Last edited:
Sorry Purdy is bouncing, he was looking so good.

I am guessing Vyktor never got that op scheduled? Way to convince the bean he don't need messing with.:D:D
No more 20's Vyktor, I don't care who you think the mermaid looks like!
 
Wow on those 20s. I hope the one time reduction to drain the depot keeps Vyktor out of those numbers. Hopefully Purrdy comes back down soon and surfs.
 
so I'm glad to have others to brings me back to my senses when I need it! I was much more paranoid the first time around...
The 20's still scare the bejeebers out of me.:eek: I'm glad you did the depot draining dose. I'm sure Vyktor will be back on track soon.

Purrdy - get with the program please.
 
Holy moly on those 20s! The lowest Trix ever got was 34 and I thought I was going to pass out from the stress and anxiety :nailbiting:! Nice job getting him back up. Hopefully draining the depot will get him back to a good safe dose!!

That's some OK movement with that +2, Purrdy, but howsabout heading back to the lagoon, OK?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top