Teya and Tweety
Member Since 2024
Hi all, tough day yesterday for me emotionally with Tweetys dip and no specific direction yet from our vet. I decided to lower to 1.25u but certainly could have stayed put depending on TR vs SLGS. So be it though.
**VET Just Email REPLIED: She would NOT have reduced her dose. So I'm going back to 1.5u tonight. I do want to talk with her. I asked for a phone call to discuss details and if then she wants me doing TR Or what to do. I think her ideals are wanting Tweety between 70-250 max. But she feels big midday dips are not scary. So she said she'd not reduce and didn't get my email until this morning. Bummer. I'll let you know and change SS and signature accordingly of need be. **
Bummed out to see Tweetys numbers so high. I was afraid she got a fur shot last night. I don't recall her going higher after a dose like that.
Hubby has to give evening shots Friday to Subday for the next month. Hopefully that'll go smoothly. I added the lights to the magnifying glass for measuring the dose!
Anyway, waiting for capsules of the antibiotic. Hopefully today. I appreciate everyone's support so much. I'd have been a real lunatic of not for @Bandit's Mom being available yesterday when we hit 53. Thank you again.

Safe surfing all.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-5-53-6-86-7-84-pmps-269.287432/#post-3159105
**VET Just Email REPLIED: She would NOT have reduced her dose. So I'm going back to 1.5u tonight. I do want to talk with her. I asked for a phone call to discuss details and if then she wants me doing TR Or what to do. I think her ideals are wanting Tweety between 70-250 max. But she feels big midday dips are not scary. So she said she'd not reduce and didn't get my email until this morning. Bummer. I'll let you know and change SS and signature accordingly of need be. **
Bummed out to see Tweetys numbers so high. I was afraid she got a fur shot last night. I don't recall her going higher after a dose like that.
Hubby has to give evening shots Friday to Subday for the next month. Hopefully that'll go smoothly. I added the lights to the magnifying glass for measuring the dose!
Anyway, waiting for capsules of the antibiotic. Hopefully today. I appreciate everyone's support so much. I'd have been a real lunatic of not for @Bandit's Mom being available yesterday when we hit 53. Thank you again.


Safe surfing all.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-5-53-6-86-7-84-pmps-269.287432/#post-3159105
Last edited: