3/7 Trixie AMPS 133 +3.5 88 PMPS 128 +2 124 +4 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Very Active Member
Yesterday

And she's back in the lagoon - pretty much a rerun of yesterday morning! Not much else to report here...nice and quiet!

For those who missed it, here's what I posted in yesterday's condo about Trix's vetty visit last night:

Trix's visit went very well...she was an angel - very sweet and compliant without a single complaint! Her weight is steady - a wee bit chubby, but not enough to worry about. Her innards all felt normal, her heart and lungs sounded good, her eyes are clear but showing a little bit of aging. Her teeth are pretty good - a cleaning at some point isn't a bad idea, but there is nothing dire going on there.

What I really hadn't realized is that our "new"/current vet, whom I think is fabulous, really hasn't seen Trix since her diagnosis. Our previous vet - at the same practice - was good, but much more clinical. When she went on maternity, we switched to our current vet, and it's really been just over a year. I was there SO many times last year with Mario, that it felt like she had been our vet for ages! Anyway, she knew Trix was diabetic, but didn't know we were following TR. She asked, "so, do you intermittently test her blood sugar?" I said, "No, we test it at least 6 times a day." Whoa, did her eyes get big...she repeated "6 times a day???" That's when I mentioned that we're following the protocol...the old vetty knew it, but this one didn't.

She was very impressed with how we're managing Trixie's diabetes - she said she would leave all the dosage stuff up to us, that there was no need to run a fructosamine, and to keep doing what we're doing, because Trix looks great. I guess we're the only clients she has who do what we do...

Her BW will probably be back Friday or so. All in all, it was nice to go to the vet for a very, very routine visit!

It's my late night at work today...have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/7 Trixie AMPS 133 +3.5 88

Morning Amy, very nice slide this morning for Trixie and into the Lagoon! :mrgreen: Great Vetty report, too, and so nice to have a Vet on board with the TR and leave the doseage to you. I get the surprise, too, when asked how many times I test, and I'm a low tester. Sounds like you have a great Vet and she's interested in how you're taking care of Trixie's diabetes. Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/7 Trixie AMPS 133 +3.5 88

Nice greens for Trixie! Great vetty report. You are a great bean. It is funny when they figure out what we do. Have a great great day Amy!
 
Re: 3/7 Trixie AMPS 133 +3.5 88

Hi guys .. pretty greens for trixie! I'm so glad the vet visit went well .. fingers crossed all blood work comes back looking good too! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/7 Trixie AMPS 133 +3.5 88

Hi Amy.....
.what a nice vet report. Miss Trixie sounds like a little sweetie for the vets. As opposed to my growling boy :roll: I like that the vet trusts you to do what is right for Trixie. I've been told I needn't test so often, but it's right for us!

Hope your little sweetheart has a great day, at the lagoon. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7 Trixie AMPS 133 +3.5 88

wow what an unbelievalble vet visit, I'm on my 5th vet with no luck, if I have to hear not to test, or not to test that often I'm gonna blow my top... :razz:
Glad to hear bout lil trixie hope the BW is just as good as the visit.
 
I guess she didn't want to stay away from the lagoon for too long!

Yes, we are very lucky with our vet. She is both very knowledgeable, and has great bedside manner. She's all about the whole cat and the caretakers...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top