? 3/7 Sebastian PMPS 243, +2.25 2 Dosing question

Sebastian & Lila

Member Since 2024
Yesterday
Hello everyone :)

Today seems to have been a good day the dosage remained the same because there was a communication issue with the person who helped me today :( I couldn't be around all day and I also didn't have time to confirm here.:confused:

But I should increase 0.25 now, right?:rolleyes:
 
With TR, you hold doses with green nadirs (when the cat is new to greens) for 10 cycles (5 days). He's been at this dose for 8 cycles, so you would hold it for one more day (tomorrow) before evaluating the dose for an increase.
 
With TR, you hold doses with green nadirs (when the cat is new to greens) for 10 cycles (5 days). He's been at this dose for 8 cycles, so you would hold it for one more day (tomorrow) before evaluating the dose for an increase.

Thank you so much. I thought that only applied if the green nadir was constant for multiple days
Glad I asked :bighug:
 
From the TR sticky:

"Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."
I thought that only applied if the green nadir was constant for multiple days
When a cat is new to numbers under 100, you hold the dose at least 10 days.
 
From the TR sticky:

"Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."

When a cat is new to numbers under 100, you hold the dose at least 10 days.

Thanks you're a lifesaver, and I'm sorry for all the confusion:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top