With TR, you hold doses with green nadirs (when the cat is new to greens) for 10 cycles (5 days). He's been at this dose for 8 cycles, so you would hold it for one more day (tomorrow) before evaluating the dose for an increase.

When a cat is new to numbers under 100, you hold the dose at least 10 days.I thought that only applied if the green nadir was constant for multiple days
From the TR sticky:
"Increasing the dose:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
- Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."
When a cat is new to numbers under 100, you hold the dose at least 10 days.


No apologies necessary! If you can, check back tomorrow night to see if you hold or increaseThanks you're a lifesaver, and I'm sorry for all the confusion![]()
Sure will doNo apologies necessary! If you can, check back tomorrow night to see if you hold or increase![]()
Have a wonderful day