3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362, PMPS 336 :)?new qstn?, +2 282, +11 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 3/6 Condo
Morning Everyone! ~O) We all had a quiet night last evening & I had to wake Sabrna up for her breakfast! ~O) :smile: She ate well & I'm just wondering what she'll decide to do today :?: I have a doctor's appt & will be out of the house for apprx 5 hours. Fingers & paws crossed I'll be able to back to work! as I miss all my special pre-schoolers.....been having little people hugs withdrawel :roll: :smile: On that note my schedule will change regarding furbaby hugs, as I'll be gone from home 10-12 hrs per day :cry: I'll just figure that out when the time comes.....Have a wonderful Thursday, Folks! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

Afternoon! Question everyone....Sabrina's climbing @ 9.5 DH & I are going out for dinner tonight & will probably not be back by shot time, which will be 7:15 tonight. I'm also trying to back down 15 min each cycle to account for DST on Sunday. Would it be ok to shoot .75U @ 6:30 before we go out & another .75U @ 8:00-8:30 when we get home, or should I dose her @ 6:30 (apprx 45 min early with time adjustment) & decrease the dose by .25U? Sorry to sound so mixed up :dizcat but this is the 1st time we've been out in 2 months :sad: & I'm looking forward to oe on one time

AMPS 362 (7:30am) 1.5U
+6.75 197(1:15pm) 2 tsp beef snack, still trying to determine nadir, think around 5.5 :roll:
+9.5 298(5:00pm)
PMPS 336(8:00pm) 1.5U 1.5oz beef
+2 282(10:00pm)
+11 261 (7:00am)
 
Re: 3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362

Hi guys .. ok sabrina, time to turn that pink into some lovely blues! Good luck at the dr's today, I hope you get the clear to go back to work .. I'm sure you'll figure out a new schedule with sabrina when the time comes .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362, +6.75 197, + 9.5 298??when to dose

Hi Cindy :smile:
Bumping, I hope someone else sees this before you have to decide.. but I don't think dose splitting as you suggest is recommended....
 
Re: 3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362, PMPS 336 :) Gotta Love Kitty!

Evening Bruce! We went out a little bit earlier than I thought, so held off on everything...tested & dosed @ regular 1.5U, 45 minutes late but bg is still acceptable......Love Sabrina & her decisions on what matters!!!!! haha_smiley Tonight @ 8pm...bg 336 :cool: Tomorrow I'll try to back down every 15 minutes per cycle(again :roll: )to adjust the shoot time DST Everyone......Have A Great Night dancing_cat Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362, PMPS 336 :)??New Question??

OK....time to pick the experienced members brains :lol: Barring a bounce in Sabrina's future......I am holding her dose for another 2 days at the least? Is it best to do a full curve before a dose increase or is her ss giving us sufficient info at this point?....looking @ +.25U increase probably on Monday. Would that be a correct assumption......all comments greatly appreciated!!!! :dizcat Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362, PMPS 336 :)??New Question??

Hi Cindy

Sorry we didn't get back to you before on the earlier question but, for the future, it's generally not recommended to split the dose.

Let me look at her SS and I'll brb.
 
Re: 3/7 Sabrina AMPS 362, PMPS 336 :)??New Question??

Okey doke.... looked at her SS.

From the TR protocol:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Usually, if kitty is getting into blue, we recommend holding the dose ten cycles (unless they go below 50 and earn a reduction). I don't think you need to do a curve before increasing but just a couple of different spot checks in the pm would be helpful if possible. Even if you are up by +10 (before her AMPS), that would be a good number to spot check.

I wouldn't plan too far ahead. You never know what Miss Sabrina might have up her paw. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top