Cherryl & Mouzer
Member Since 2017
3/6 Mouzer: AMPS 368/+3 361/+6 353/PMPS 302/+2.75 373
@Bandit's Mom
Let me take time to re-read all about TR. I feel nervous about it for some reason and I cannot remember what it was that had me too scared to do it the first time and even now. It seems it was something about high dosing that scared me, but again, let me go re-read up on it, so if I have questions, I know what I am asking. Thank you for your input on that. I would like to get him to lower numbers because he did have neuropathy the first time and I dont want him to get that far into this.
He is largely flat. There is 15-20% meter variance. It looks like he needs more juice. Let's wait till the Lantus depot builds and take call on dose.
If he has been transitioned to canned (no dry), you could look at following TR rather than SLGS. You could get to his optimal dose faster. Leaving him in higher numbers longer could lead to glucose toxicity, neuropathy etc. You know how it is.
@Bandit's Mom
Let me take time to re-read all about TR. I feel nervous about it for some reason and I cannot remember what it was that had me too scared to do it the first time and even now. It seems it was something about high dosing that scared me, but again, let me go re-read up on it, so if I have questions, I know what I am asking. Thank you for your input on that. I would like to get him to lower numbers because he did have neuropathy the first time and I dont want him to get that far into this.
Last edited: