3/7 Mikey AMBG 47/66NO AM SHOT+11/116 PMPS 127 +3/112 +7/95

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u?

Hi guys .. wow, what a morning ps number! I see you haven't ever shot below 50 .. my gut would be to tell you no, but please wait for others to chime in .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u?

I agree with Gayle, hold the food and stall for 15-30 minutes. Wow, Mikey!

I need to look at the SS...
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u?

Hey Jenn....p.lease don't shoot a number below 50. Laurie is watching you so please just stall and let her know what you are getting. She'll walk you through. Cool!
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u?

Even those of us who have been around for a while don't shoot the 40s. Stall, don't feed, and re-test.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u?

Mikey is looking so good, Jenn! :mrgreen: Like Marje and Sienne said, please don't shoot a number below 50. I'll wait for your update.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

up to 66 good to shoot? still shoot .1u?
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

I'm sorry I didn't get more tests this morning.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

You could try to reduce the dose if you want to and shoot, IF you can monitor.

You could also skip the shot and see how he does.

It's really your choice, Jenn. What do you think?

ETA: Don't worry about the tests...I'm not sure it matters! He's on a mission....
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

My choice, UGH!

If i reduce then what is it reduced to? I will be home all day to monitor. Is it too late to shoot and just better to skip?
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

maybe you did not get alot of tests this morning but you got the most important one and caught the 47, so that's the main thing.

always when you doubt a ps, be sure you don't feed the number until you decide to shoot or not shoot.
then it will be safe to feed..... sorry Mikey.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

No, it's not too late to shoot, as long as you can shoot 12 hours from when you shoot this morning.

It's often hard to reduce from 0.1u to a smaller dose. Some people can get a smaller dose below 0.1u, some can't.

My personal opinion is that it would be fine to skip.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

Yes, I was just thinking to skip as well. I will then test throughout the day and see what we will do for tonight.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

miso00 said:
My choice, UGH!

If i reduce then what is it reduced to? I will be home all day to monitor. Is it too late to shoot and just better to skip?

OK I am waiting for this answer as well! I think a reduction on a .1u would be to wave the insulin container under Mikey's nose.

Whenever I am wondering if it's safe to shoot, I will test again and if I get 2 rising numbers in a row, it's likely safe to shoot.

For the shot delay time, you can shoot late if you like but remember that you still need to give the next shot in 12 hrs, so how late can YOU delay a morning shot so that it does not disrupt your pm shot time.
I don't know about others, but I had a 2hr cutoff time. By +14, I had to decide.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

miso00 said:
Yes, I was just thinking to skip as well. I will then test throughout the day and see what we will do for tonight.

That sounds like a great plan to me, Jenn!
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

Shot was skipped. WIll test today and see how the day goes and what the plan for tonight will be!!!
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMPS 47 OK TO SHOOT .1u? BG now 66

Gayle Shadoe & Oliver said:
miso00 said:
My choice, UGH!

If i reduce then what is it reduced to? I will be home all day to monitor. Is it too late to shoot and just better to skip?

OK I am waiting for this answer as well! I think a reduction on a .1u would be to wave the insulin container under Mikey's nose.

Gayle,

I managed to get two doses below what I was calling 0.1u. A lot depends on how you measure the dose...my 0.1u may be different from yours (and likely is!) and I was reducing by drops. If you look at the pictures on the new to the group sticky, you can see that there's a "some insulin" dose, some people can get a fat zero below 0.1u. It just depends on the caregiver. I had previously linked some instructions on micro dosing in Mikey's condo.
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT

MR. MIKEY IS ON A LOVELY MISSION!!!!!!!!!!!

GO, LITTLE DUDE...GO!!!!!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT +3/86

nice!

Do you have any more numbers today? Can you get a test about 2 hours before what would be your shot time, or is it already later than that?
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT +3/86 +7/86

Am I dreaming??? I tested him twice today same # 86???
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT +3/86 +7/86 +11/1

Just tested Mikey he is at 116. Since I didn't shoot this morning can I shoot now and should I shoot or wait? he's very hungry not sure he can wait an hour more for 11pm (+12+
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT +3/86 +7/86 +11/1

am I shooting what I was .1u or did he earn a dose reduction? I'm sorry it's been a loooong day!
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT +3/86 +7/86 +11/1

He earned a reduction....you should shoot something akin to a fat zero. Goodnlucknwith that! ;-)
 
Re: 3/7 Mikey AMBG 47 Retest 66 NO AM SHOT +3/86 +7/86 +11/1

I agree with Marje, if you can measure a fat zero, or a drop, whatever you want to call it...that's what I would do. Mikey and you are doing great Jenn! Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top