3/7 Maggie AMPS 158, PMPS 505, +2 328

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly Howard

Member Since 2016
Yesterday! http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-186-2-86-3-72-3-5-77-4-71-5-85-9-75.174378/

Maggie and I had another PJ party last night. I didn't end up intervening too much, just gave a couple tsp of gravy food and a couple small handfuls of kibble. The rest she managed with an extra serving of LC food that she nibbled on all night. Not sure if this is a good thing, or it still means the dose is high? Shots were also each 15 min early yesterday as I finished making up for a 2h stall on Friday. Maybe that affected her. I kind of have a hard time believing 1u is still too high, though she is quite skinny right now.

This morning she was 158 on the Relion (last night cleared out the rest of my AT strips). Beginning of the bounce, I'm sure!
 
You might want a clear dividing line on your SS showing that your numbers are now from a ReliOn meter. You'll get there with Maggie - Lantus is a whole new world to learn about.
 
Good idea on making a big note on the SS that you switched to a human meter. You might want to adjust your signature as well, I see the At2 in there as well. The kibble could also have contributed to the higher numbers this am. They generally take longer to kick in and last longer then the gravy or syrup.

Hoping for a nice smooth surf today, and if it is a bounce starting lets keep it short.

I switched over from PZI as well, and it did take a little time to figure out that it is a good thing to shoot low numbers with lantus/lev, versus PZI where you base the shot off the feeding time test. Your doing good and it looks like Maggie is taking a liking to the lantus already.
 
Got the SS and signature adjusted -- thanks for the reminders :)

I was surprised that the kibble didn't bring her up last night. Usually it has an effect in a couple of hours. Then again, I don't know how high this kibble is. It's the DM dry. Maybe it is not that bad.
 
Got the SS and signature adjusted -- thanks for the reminders :)

I was surprised that the kibble didn't bring her up last night. Usually it has an effect in a couple of hours. Then again, I don't know how high this kibble is. It's the DM dry. Maybe it is not that bad.
I think someone on here said it's about 18% so not that high as kibble goes. Some people have Temptations treats on hand to use as BG boosters.
 
That's good to know. If it doesn't spike her, it could be a good option to leave out for the other cats. You know what's funny, just this morning I saw our old canister of treats in the hall closet and thought, I should be using those for hypos!
 
Big bounce today and another steep drop at +2. :nailbiting: I can't do two nights like that in a row...

She's eating now. Luckily we have a lot of room to drop tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top