3/7 Loudogg AMPS 264 +7 256 +9.5 266 PMPS 293 - Reduction failed, dosecrease PM cycle

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
March 4, 2019 Condo - Reduction earned

Good morning everyone,
Lou has been hanging out in the yellows and pinks since his reduction. If it was a bounce, it would have broken yesterday sometime. However, I suspected we were going to deal with a failed reduction when he bounced to yellows instead of blue. When he went up to the 300s last night, I absolutely knew the reduction failed. Since he earned his reduction by going down to the 30s, I am still waiting the full 6 cycles to be sure any bounce clears. We'll be increasing Lou to 2.75u tonight. Part of me wants to be sad, but I'm really not. At this point, I don't care what dose he's at, I just want him back below renal threshold!

I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely! Sending vines to all those kitties and beans in need! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry you’re having to take Lou back up. I had to take Scooter back up too. But, like you said, at least we can go up and get them back to good numbers!
 
I feel the same way. As long as the they are below renal threshold and are otherwise feeling good, it's all that matters.

Olive jumps between 6.75 and 7.0 and now bounces from a blue. Takes 6 cycles to clear now. It's the PS that are high (yellow n pink) otherwise blue between. So it is what it is.
 
I just want him back below renal threshold!
Does it mean it's bad for her Kidney's if she goes above renal threshold?
Ravan has stage 2 Kidney disease & when he goes above 200 he leaks urine. I'm very worried it's hurting his kidneys? He keeps bouncing into high BG!
Sunny day.gif
 
Well, he had another yellow day, so back up to 2.75u he goes. I am SO excited to start seeing blues and greens again. ... But then apparently I just gave him a full/partial furshot. AAARRRGGGHH!!! :banghead::banghead::banghead::mad::mad::mad::arghh::arghh::arghh: So I'll hope to get some good numbers tomorrow evening. What a frickin mess. :arghh:

Does it mean it's bad for her Kidney's if she goes above renal threshold?
Ravan has stage 2 Kidney disease & when he goes above 200 he leaks urine. I'm very worried it's hurting his kidneys? He keeps bouncing into high BG!
View attachment 43135
Prolonged BGs above renal threshold are bad for the kidneys. This is why diabetics are so susceptible to kidney issues. Having high BGs here and there (like with bouncing) won't cause immediate damage, but prolonged high BGs (like in undiagnosed diabetics) can cause issues.
 
Back
Top