? 3/7 Kit AMPS 205, +4 125, +10.5 276, PMPS 209, +1 195, +2 91 ?feeding the curve

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

Bit of a higher number this morning, but I was expecting it after her trip to the limes last night. I also fed her 6% twice this morning since I wanted her to stay a little because I needed to be on campus to teach at 830.

I was grateful for the advice previously to just carb her up if she'd already earned a reduction. Even with feeding pretty much 20% or 15% later on in the evening, she still didn't go as high as I thought she would. I meant to get a +7 or +8, but once I laid down, I was OUT.

Today and tomorrow should still be pretty busy, but then next week is spring break, and I'm planning to take a few days off, or work partial days so I can get some naps in.

Hope everyone is having a good Thursday!
 
Wow what a lime night you had. Guess Kit is done with that dose for now. She made that clear! :eek:
Sorry for the exhaustion Alicia. I hope things calm down so you can get some rest. It’s rough! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow what a lime night you had. Guess Kit is done with that dose for now. She made that clear! :eek:
Sorry for the exhaustion Alicia. I hope things calm down so you can get some rest. It’s rough! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I was super surprised to see a lime last night. Definitely wasn't expecting it. Saturday will definitely call for a nap!
 
So, I've been working on feeding between 5 and 9% carbs at +1 to sort of slow down any falls. She's been having a fair amount of larger, fast drops (like tonight from 195 to 91 in an hour). If she's higher, should I try to stick to 8-9% carbs to slow the drop more? My decision usually is just something in that range that she isn't currently refusing to eat - the girl likes her variety. I just worry that we'll get into a recursive loop of a big ol' drop followed by a bounce followed by a big ol' drop. We had sort of gotten away from it, but then we wandered back into the land of drops. Thoughts?
 
I like it!! I'm always game for an experiment. Lol. Jokes aside, I agree that the bounces from the steep drops are far worse and seem to get you trapped in a bouncing loop.
Do you happen to have a link to the list of foods? I have it downloaded, but I'm wondering if I have the most updated one (mine's a pretty old version, I think from 2020 during the first go round). I wanna see what else I can find for options that higher low carb that are maybe local so I can test them out on Miss Picky Pants.

Scratch that - I successfully found what I was looking for!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top