3/7 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 64 +2 59 +3 65 +4 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 313 12th cycle 1u
+2: 335
+5: 295
PMPS: 199 13th cycle 1u
+1: 193
+2: 198
+4: 199
+10: 339

Good Monday morning! Our deepest sympathy goes to Cheryl and DH as Miss Witty transitions into the next life. You were awesome beans to her and now she has rejoined her first mamabean. We love you, Whiskers, for your strength and bravery in all you've had to struggle with.

We're sending healing vines to all our LL kitties who need them: Butthead, Buddy, Rocket, Willow, Tori, and PIggie; and, of course, to Comet and any other sick civvies or droolers.

WCR: 3Ps in place unless licking her highly-feathered quail toy counts as playing. I did give an increase this morning back to our chubby 1u. I missed Sienne's post about holding her dose one more cycle due to Tobey's shenanigans which almost made me late shooting. I'll be here all day to watch/monitor Gracie. We really had high hopes for the 1u but maybe next time :-D :-D See Michelle and Ann....I found my happy face!! Kittens are all much quieter this morning now that their tummies are full.

It's a beautiful day in Tucson....warm but not too warm; a little overcast. Of course, I have to work but am so blessed to be able to work from home on Mondays. I also have an appt with the animal communicator at lunch to check in with everyone so I'll let you all know how that goes.

Here's wishing you all a lovely day.
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295

Hope you have a good meeting with your AC today.

Love hearing about Gracie and Tobie. What a pair! Good luck with the new dose too.

I'm jealous of your Arizona weather.
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295

Good luck with the dosecrease - I hope it works for Gracie. It could be the jump start that she needs. :-D

:lol: :lol: Glad you found your happy face!

You are so lucky to be able to work from home. I am jealous - well would have been when I was working. I?had always hoped they would have let us do that but nooooooooooo. it is nice, isn't it?

Have a good one - and Gracie - find the greens, and then surf well!

Hey Gracie - what's up? I am ready for anything!! Wanna get together? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295

Work that dose crease!! Let's see some nice numbers Miss Gracie-- Moonie just dropped like a stone :lol:
Hope Gracie gracefully goes to green :lol: :lol: :lol: Hugs from us--Have a good day!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195

And here we are and Sienne was right but I didn't doubt that one bit. When I saw her post after I shot, I thought to myself...RUTRO...could be very busy day. Well...we'll deal with it. I am so happy to see her back down. Overall, tho, this dosecrease, even if it came in a bounce, might be what she needs to get more back to back nice cycles instead of two back to backs and then two-three of bounces.
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie.. nice cycle today! Good luck with the dosecrease, fingers & paws crossed.
Enjoy working from home today, I really love that my employer allows that too ;-)
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89

Yea! Another green kitty joins the pool! So great that you can work from home!

Gracie, I think we need to go tunnel rusty out of the snow first! Then Pack Rats! Are they better grilled or roasted? -- Tess
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89

:lol: :lol: :lol: your little girl gives me a happy face every day!!

ETA: Yikes! that could really be offensive if it weren't about a kitty!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89 +5 76

Celi: she says "no offense taken" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ann: yes, so glad to see green again.

Nicole and Barb: aaahhh...another nice cycle and I'm not having to fight to keep her up....no MC today at all. (((Gracie)))

We had our appt with the animal communicator. She said when she communicates with Gracie, she ALWAYS gives her a picture of herself as a 12-week old kitten and has done this since Gracie was.....13 weeks old (when we got her) but now she has also added the dimension of being a princess :lol: Anyway, she said Gracie said she is feeling very well with occasional very short blips of not feeling as well as most of the time (numbers high?). She also said Gracie's "higher self" (subconscious) showed her that her diabetes will continue for a time period of "6 or 8". This can be 6 or 8 weeks, 6 or 8 months, or 6 or 8 years although she said the line doesn't go out as far as 6 or 8 years. Now many may think this is hokey but the AC has given us numbers like this before and it's been amazing how close she has been to when an event actually occurred. For example, when we got Gracie, Max did not like her but tolerated her; he kept showing the AC that he would accept Gracie in "3". We knew it wasn't three days and the AC said the line she saw was probably longer than 3 weeks so she felt he meant three months; and I swear it was almost three months to the DAY that he started really engaging with Gracie and playing and romping. Same thing when we got Tobey because Gracie wasn't too keen on him and again...it was in that time period that she envisioned. So we'll see. She said I need to give Gracie the goal that she CAN go into remission but the interesting thing...most of all...was that Gracie told her she doesn't know what "normal health" is since she has had some health problem since she was a tiny kitten and she thinks all of the extra love and attention she has always gotten was because of her health issues (virus, interstitial cystitis, FD) and she wonders if she will still get all of that if she is totally healthy. So now we are going to try "psyche-K" work with Gracie to let her sub conscious know that she will have as much love and attention if she is totally well and in remission. She also said that she's ok with about 5-6 pokeys a day but after that, she starts to not be so happy about it even though outwardly, she is a little sweetheart.

Ok...back to work!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89 +5 76

Oh wow Marjorie - I love the AC info. I teared up a little tho at Gracie thinking all the extra love and attention is because of health issues, and would she still get them if she were completely healthy. I love the plan to get rid of that feeling for her. Makes me want to consult with an AC myself, to see why my gang is not one big happy family, even tho they are mom and 3 kids. Nice that she's back in the green too!

Gwacie, ma bestes' gurlfrien! - Ma bean say you worry bout da essra lubs if you goes to da falls, so I'z jus' wanna let u no dat, 'cept fur da goin in da tess'in room all da time, nuttin' changed fur me and my bean - I still gets tons a lubbin. More dan anyone else in da house! So don't worry bout dat, k? Your beans lubs you so so so so so much, and DAT'S why you gets so much 'tension! Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89 +5 76

Good luck with the dosecrease. Wow, I think that is amazing what the AC had to say about Gracie. Her little personality really comes thru for the AC. What a sweetie about the not minding 5 or 6 pokeys. So next session will be working on the psyche letting her know with remission, she'll still get lots of attention. So glad you had a good session and thanks for sharing it with us.
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +3 131 +4 89 +5 76 +7 45

Anne: yes...it got me teary-eyed, too, because I have never thought of it in those terms....we love her so much and have always given her tons of attention but because of the sweet, sweet soul that she is. If you want this AC's name, let me know; she consults all over the U.S. Just pm me for her info. She's been really helpful to us and many of our friends.

Ann: I hope we can do this sub-conscious work. I'm not too intuitive and haven't been able to quiet myself long enough to hear what the cats are saying; I have chatty kathy brain :lol: :lol: :lol:

Muffins: they will love me as much and hold me and scratch me and do all the same things if I'm at the falls? Well maybe I'll think about it then cuz I want my beans to be happy and I sure would like it if I gots no more pokeys!! lub ya Muffin!!!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +4 89 +7 45 +8 68 +9 52

what a nice post on the AC. I guess you'll have to let he know she's loved no matter what. too fun on the princess part. :-D

Great numbers today - wow on the 45! Up some Gracie - OK?
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +4 89 +7 45 +8 68 +9 52

That was indeed, a very nice post about the AC, Marjorie. :smile:

What a beautiful day, Gracie had..oops, is having. :-D
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +4 89 +7 45 +8 68 +9 52

Great report on the AC. Imagine that, Gracie sees herself as a princess! :lol:

Nice numbers, but I bet you're glad you could work from home today!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 195 +4 89 +7 45 +8 68 +9 52

Hey Barb, Michelle, and Ann: yes, the AC is great. And yes, I'm also glad I could work from home.

Now I'm wondering if I should have stalled instead of shooting this PMPS number. But I'm here with her all night...Mike will be in late. Will get a +.5 and I've already given her higher carbs for dindin. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55

Wow, for the life of me, I can't understand why these guys don't take it a little slower for our sakes. Don't they know going from a high PS to a very low PS is nerve wracking?
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55

gracies!! no wurriez, gurl...dem bean lubs u wit all dey hearts, and dat nebber change!!
binks


griffins_balls_of_steel.jpg
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55

Love that pmps! Looks to me like she was on a surf, not a descend - so perhaps you are good to go. I too would have fed a higher carb. and yes on the +.5, etc. Have a great night - I hope that with the food etc she will surf the night away - on a pretty green board. GO GRACIE!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55 +.5 76

Jason: well...she was clearing a bounce this morning which Sienne caught but I didn't; I just thought she had stalled on her dose.

Celi: uh-huh; I wouldn't call it BOS; I'd call it absolutely no sense whatsoever.

Michelle: Actually, it was kind of a dropping number; she had been trying to surf the 50s today and I tried to pop her up just before +10 so she wouldn't get her dip; but she got it anyway; still, Jill told me once that if you know your cat, have data, can stay up and test, etc, and if the number is above 50, you can shoot as long as you monitor a ton until they are safe.

Newbies: please don't try this at home until you have the data. If you look at our SS, I've shot this kind of number before and we test ALOT. It doesn't mean it's not nerve-wracking but we are trying to get Gracie into tight regulation.
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55 +.5 76

ah ok - I saw the 52, then the 55, and though surf... and affirmative on what jill said - i've done it a couple of time too - you just have to really stay on top of it - and I know you will. surf well Gracie! :-D :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 64 +2 59

Michelle: I know; I didn't post the +10 because I had to run out really quick and when I got back, it was time for PMPS, etc.

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: that's more like it!

Julie: thanks but Gracie??? No...she won't even out....she LOVES low numbers.
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 64 +2 59

I hope she sets up her surf soon, and doesn't go too low... or bounce, though it doesn't look like that will happen. I hope you guys have a good night.

welcome home mike!
 
Re: 3/7 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 64 +2 59 +3 65

Thanks Michelle...Mike will be here shortly and I'm headed for bed. Work tomorrow.. :cry: :cry: Sleep tight.

Handing off the precious princess to you my darling hubby. Sorry I shot a 55 and you have to stay up. I love you ....for so many, many reasons.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top