Violet and Garland
Member Since 2011
HI everyone! Its a busy day. I just put the kids down for a nap, but my little baby boy seems to want to stay up. (he is currently laying on the floor in his room, kicking the door) So he may skip a nap today. Ugh. I count the minutes down everyday to naptime. I get 45 glorious minutes all to myself. To take a shower, eat lunch and watch a little non-cartoon tv. sigh.. it may not be in the cards today
Garland had a weird morning. I ran out of food last night, and then this morning she was being all weird. So I fed her dinner with her shot around 830 as normal, (1/2 can put out) then around 10pm I set out the rest of the can. Usually I set out a whole can and then some more early morning, but this was my very last one. I figured it would be enough to tide her over until I could make a trip up to the store this morning. Well I usually feed her breakfast around 6am, but I couldnt get up to the store until 8. When I got home I opened a can and she was nowhere to be found. Usually she would have come running, meowing her little head off. I even searched the house, and couldnt find her. I thought maybe she sneaked outside. Finally about an hour later (after searching the streets, calling the neighbors and turning the house upside down) she just wandered into the living room. No idea where she came from. But then she ran away and hid under the bed. I couldnt get her out. Even tempting with food. At this point the last cat food I gave her was about 12 hours ago. She didnt want to eat either. Just wanted to hide under the bed. Isnt that odd?? So, I gave her some gravy lovers food (I know... i probably shouldnt have....) But now she is back to normal. So not sure what this morning was all about. So bizarre....
AMPS 162 raised dose by .25
Last condo
Garland had a weird morning. I ran out of food last night, and then this morning she was being all weird. So I fed her dinner with her shot around 830 as normal, (1/2 can put out) then around 10pm I set out the rest of the can. Usually I set out a whole can and then some more early morning, but this was my very last one. I figured it would be enough to tide her over until I could make a trip up to the store this morning. Well I usually feed her breakfast around 6am, but I couldnt get up to the store until 8. When I got home I opened a can and she was nowhere to be found. Usually she would have come running, meowing her little head off. I even searched the house, and couldnt find her. I thought maybe she sneaked outside. Finally about an hour later (after searching the streets, calling the neighbors and turning the house upside down) she just wandered into the living room. No idea where she came from. But then she ran away and hid under the bed. I couldnt get her out. Even tempting with food. At this point the last cat food I gave her was about 12 hours ago. She didnt want to eat either. Just wanted to hide under the bed. Isnt that odd?? So, I gave her some gravy lovers food (I know... i probably shouldnt have....) But now she is back to normal. So not sure what this morning was all about. So bizarre....
AMPS 162 raised dose by .25
Last condo