3/7 Gabby PMPS~287, +2.5~215, +4~136, +5~108, +6~96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Thank you to all who sent PMs. I'm back home.

DPS overslept this morning. She's very conscientious and texted to let me know. Since she was not going to be able to shoot before +2, I asked her to skip the shot. So, Gabby's numbers are not bad for a skipped shot!

This DPS is definitely a keeper. On Frlday, she texted asking if I have a step ladder. (Huh?) I didn't get the text immediately. When I called, DPS informed me that she had climbed onto a trash can in order to give Gabby her shot. Apparently, Gabby was lounging in my closet on one of the upper shelves and pregnant DPS thought it would be find to take care of Gabby's insulin needs in a place where Gabby felt safe and comfy. DPS and Gabby seem to be developing a relationship that does not involve hissing or growling or extended claws or teeth. Of course, it probably didn't hurt that DPS was bringing food to Gabby in my closet.

Both kitties seem happy I'm home although Gabby is now ignoring me.
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PM +19.5~298

lol, welcome back Sienne! Dont worry, Gabby will get over it! :lol:
looking good yea! for a no shot this morning.
:-D
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PM +19.5~298

Welcome back home Sienne
Not too bad a number wothout a shot.
I am sure Gabby will ignore you until she deems it necessary to shower you with affection again. :-D
Glad DPS was so terrific for you.
Was Gizmo happy to see Mama back?
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275

So glad about the DPS! It's good to be home, right?

Gabby is the boss. I hope she's warming up to you now :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275

(((Sienne and Gabby))) Welcome home!! flip_cat

Too bad about the missed shot.. but it does sound like DPS is a keeper.. geez... the one time I had one.. it did not work out.. Baby was the Boss :lol:

You know how these kitties get when we leave them a few days.. they get an attitude.. looking forward to her warming up to you soon ;-)
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275

Welcome back home, Sienna! Not bad a number with a missed shot, I must say!!
Sounds like you really do have a keeper in your pet sitter. It makes it much easier to leave home and your babies when you know you have someone you can rely on and who you know will take such good care of them.
Gabby will come around before the end of the night, I'm sure of it....if not, I bet while you are sleeping, she'll sneak up on the bed and give you a head butt!
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275, PMPS~287

Thanks everyone. Gabby's been coming around - especially since she just got dinner!! Gizmo, on the other hand, has been a holy terror. He clearly wasn't getting enough play time and he's been torturing Gabby.
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275, PMPS~287

WONDERFUL JOB GABBY!!!! :mrgreen:

So glad to see you back Sienne! I hope the conference was a bit enjoyable.

I bet you wake up tomorrow a.m. with a kitty snuggled next to you...or maybe two.
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275, PMPS~287

welcome home!

I hope Gabby has forgiven you for being gone - it is interesting how they get these attitudes while we are away, and make sure we know that are not pleased with us when we get back. Sounds like it didn't take her long to realize that her mama bean is pretty cool, and life is back to normal. I had a cat once that was so angry with me for being gone that he uprooted every single houseplant that I owned, which a that time was alot: dirt, plants, pots everywhere. that was fun.

nice to hear too that you have found a good DPS. I could use one of those... haven't been away since mannie was diagnosed.

anyways - welcome back!
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275, PMPS~287

welcome back! This number is a nice surprise from Gabby. I hope this doesn't mean she is planning to keep you up all night tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7 Gabby PMPS +19.5~298, +22~275, PMPS~287

Welcome home! Sounds like Gabby has a true friend in the new DPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top