Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
Well, I'm not at all happy with the trend in Darcy's numbers. I have to admit that advice given to me in former days really plays in my head sometimes..... you know.... well, how do you know that you haven't missed Darcy's good dose.... look back at his spreadsheet.... don't you see how he had his best numbers back when you were giving him so many less units.... you haven't held your dose long enough..... etc. etc. I don't really buy it, but it bothers me a lot how he seems to creep up higher and higher with every dose increase.
Anyway, I wasn't home all morning so I didn't give R... but having said that, I think it would have been fine because he's so high. Back up into the 400s this evening and he just vomited up all the food he at at PMPS an hour ago. Lots of water in there. When he goes this high he drinks a lot of water and sometimes that comes back up with food.
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...417-pmps-355-2-330-4-348.244241/#post-2755219
Anyway, I wasn't home all morning so I didn't give R... but having said that, I think it would have been fine because he's so high. Back up into the 400s this evening and he just vomited up all the food he at at PMPS an hour ago. Lots of water in there. When he goes this high he drinks a lot of water and sometimes that comes back up with food.
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...417-pmps-355-2-330-4-348.244241/#post-2755219
On the other hand, you saw a 234 a couple nights ago, his lowest in a long time. That's a sign of progress. But it also means there may be an element of bounce in his numbers today. Hopefully he'll clear it tomorrow.
...conforming nicely to the "new to the group" sticky today - one of the quotes I have saved - "Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs"