3/7 Darcy AMPS 416, +3 493, +8.5 388, PMPS 422, +2.25 385, (7R)

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
Well, I'm not at all happy with the trend in Darcy's numbers. I have to admit that advice given to me in former days really plays in my head sometimes..... you know.... well, how do you know that you haven't missed Darcy's good dose.... look back at his spreadsheet.... don't you see how he had his best numbers back when you were giving him so many less units.... you haven't held your dose long enough..... etc. etc. I don't really buy it, but it bothers me a lot how he seems to creep up higher and higher with every dose increase.

Anyway, I wasn't home all morning so I didn't give R... but having said that, I think it would have been fine because he's so high. Back up into the 400s this evening and he just vomited up all the food he at at PMPS an hour ago. Lots of water in there. When he goes this high he drinks a lot of water and sometimes that comes back up with food.

Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...417-pmps-355-2-330-4-348.244241/#post-2755219
 
Might as well go on the line.

The frustrating thing with insulin resistance is that you are chasing a moving target. :bighug: On the other hand, you saw a 234 a couple nights ago, his lowest in a long time. That's a sign of progress. But it also means there may be an element of bounce in his numbers today. Hopefully he'll clear it tomorrow.
 
I can't begin to imagine how difficult this must be for you. You're doing amazing, Suzanne. Stay the course.
Butters and I are cheering for you and Mr. Darcy!:bighug: :bighug:
 
I can't begin to imagine how difficult this must be for you. You're doing amazing, Suzanne. Stay the course.
Butters and I are cheering for you and Mr. Darcy!:bighug: :bighug:
Aaaw. Thank you. It is hard to see your baby just not responding to all you try to do to help them. But, we keep on trudging along! I'm thankful for everyone here!
 
I can't begin to imagine how difficult this must be for you. You're doing amazing, Suzanne. Stay the course.
Butters and I are cheering for you and Mr. Darcy!:bighug: :bighug:
Aaaw. Thank you. It is hard to see your baby just not responding to all you try to do to help them. But, we keep on trudging along! I'm thankful for everyone here!
 
The other thing to consider is how Darcy is feeling/ behaving. Often cats will start to act like they feel better as you start to approach a better dose. That and I like that his ketones are staying down.
 
Oh Mr Darcy:stop:...conforming nicely to the "new to the group" sticky today - one of the quotes I have saved - "Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs"

He'll let you get a good night's sleep tonight hopefully!
 
Back
Top