3/7 Cinco AMPS 129/151 +2.25 44 +3 48 +3.5 45 +4 41 +4.5 58 +6 66 +7 78 +8 121 PMPS 253 +3 160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/6 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 232
AM+4: 188
AM+6: 220
PMPS: 205
PM+3: 168
PM+6: 147
PM+8: 136

Yesterday's Soaking Wet Condo


:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

My DH woke me at 6:30 this morning(
grr.gif
) to tell me that Cinco had a fairly low AMPS (he got the 129 first and tested again) and I might want to test around +2 (good bean!). I changed my alarm and went back to sleep. Two hours later I stumbled downstairs and all the kitties went on food alert, despite my telling them this was just a test, and no one but Cinco was getting food. They did not believe me, and as usual, they won. Cinco provided my wake up with that +4.
icon_eek.gif
I spent the rest of the morning trying, mostly unsuccessfully, to get 20 minute naps in the recliner in between tests. Minka thought it was great to have Mama in the recliner with a comforter over her, so she kept settling down on my stomach (oof!) and about the time she'd fall asleep, the timer would go off for another test. :joyful: Poor baby. Cinco didn't mind the tests at all, because the food fairy showed up every time, too.

He was so cute last night, after a snack. He was still sitting there, in front of his empty plate, and if he were sighted I would say he was staring at the plate, willing food to appear. So the food fairy made it so! He took care of it quite happily.

So does anyone have any light to shed on this new thing he has been doing where he's lower at PS than his last rising test of the previous cycle (double dipping)? What does that mean? Does this dive today mean I jumped the gun on the increase? He didn't earn a reducie, because I intervened. What, if anything, should I do now? We will be home tonight, so I can watch for another dive, although he'll probably bounce after that drop.

Minka and Sasha ate fairly well this morning. Harvey did his usual vacuum impression, but I had to pill him with both his morning meds. :blackeye::eek::rolleyes:

We are making a Costco run this afternoon to get most of the supplies we need for the racetrack. I told DH I would go once I got two readings over 60. I'm going to get one more test in shortly, then go get dressed to go. We won't be gone more than an hour, so Cinco should be fine.

Hooray for Skooter finally giving Molly some prezzies! Thinking of Pixie, Deborah's DS' cat. Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra vines to Billie and extra hugs to Deanna. :bighug::bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.

 
Nice to see Cinco back in the green. Please do ask why the vets you use don't like cyproheptadine. Not all do well on mirt so I am curious. Thanks for the prayers and visits. Same at you!
 
Double dipping doesn't really "mean" anything...it's just something that a happens a lot with Lantus kitties. China does it sometimes too although not as much as she used to.

I love the "picture" of Cinco "staring" at his food plate ....Maybe he was praying to the Food God (you) and it seems to have worked!....LOL

I think I would have increased too if China had been getting the same kind of numbers. I'd probably stick with the 1.5 dose for now...if he really needs the reduction, he'll earn it soon enough!

Guess Cinco must have splashed China and got her hair wet...she went into shore (more like mamabean overdid the food since she had to leave.....lol)
 
Nice greens for Cinco. I hope he keeps surfing safely. Too cute with him "staring" at his food dish. I hope the girls continue to eat for you.
 
Purrdy likes to do the double dip, just a thing that some of the cool kitties get into :cool:

Good call DH! Must be some sort of festivities going on in the lagoon at the 40s depth, Rusty will be having a busy day!
 
So back up to yellow. :( Now what's he gonna do???

Thanks for visiting, Elise, Chris, Carla, Ella, and Serryn. I'm delighted with the green stretch today. That must have been some shindig in the lagoon, 'cause he's been sacked out on the sofa since dinner without budging.
 
That was indeed a lovely green stretch today. :D Bummer on having to get up early. I do like the image of Cinco staring at his plate. Neko's currently staring at Otto with the same intensity.:rolleyes:
 
Kawabunga Cinco Dude- surf's up! :D:D Boy do I feel for you waking up like that at +2 :eek::eek:, but at least DH warned you!! You are so lucky he does testing and shooting.
 
Thanks for stopping in, Wendy and Ruth. Yeah, I'm lucky to have a DH that helps. He doesn't always understand or follow the protocol, but he tries. I finally have him trained to pay attention to a possible pending drop, so I'm excited about that. I am SO not a morning person. I can get lots done in the evening and into the night, but don't ask me to do anything important before 9 am! :rolleyes:
 
What a day you had yesterday! I had to laugh about Cinco and his shirt but what a rude awakening today!

Seems Tobey always gets comfy in my lap and then I have to get up. Poor Minka!

Hope you got everything for the racetrack! Fun fun fun.:)
 
I love how Cinco was "willing" food onto his plate - and being successful at it :joyful:!! That was QUITE the lovely run of greens there :D:D:D! And I'm glad the girls' appies were pretty decent. I hope that carries through. Have a great time at the track!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top