3/7-Chuck-PMPS 248-1.0U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
At the beginning of the month, I basically switched Chuck from 1.4U twice a day to 1.0U 3 times a day. I'd done this before without any great results. Not saying the results this time around are great, but I'm seeing more yellow and blue and less red. And, I'm shooting lower numbers, too -- before I wouldn't shoot anything below 300; now, I'm shooting even below renal threshhold.

I'm not able to keep him on exactly the same 8-8-8 schedule, primarily because the civvie brats -- I mean, CATS -- don't like the 4 am-12 pm-7 pm feeding schedule; they much prefer 2 or 3 am. But, I am shooting as close to 8 hours as I can, and trying not to be greatly influenced by his BG. Used to be, if he had a low number during the cycle, I might shoot less at shot time. Then, he might bounce or he might not. So, now I shoot unless he's below 200, because I figure that's pretty close to normal (the vet is OK with anything under 250). His vet-induced hypo was a 170 BG at the vet followed by a full unit of insulin, so I tend to shy away from shooting when he gets below 200.

So, fingers, toes and eyes crossed that we might be turning a corner here after 1 yearand 14 days back on insulin!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top