3/7 Charlie AMPS 391, +2 324, +4 288, +6 286, +8 282, +10 323, PMPS 348

Charlie'sMom22

Member Since 2025
Previous post

I decided to hold the dose today because there are other changes going on (moving back the time for DST, added probiotic), and I'm wondering if maybe he's bouncing from his blues on 3/5 and his dose increase. If his numbers don't improve today/tonight, I will increase with tomorrow's dose. Or I could increase tonight?

Also: HE POOPED last night! What a lovely surprise! Seems like the probiotics worked right away :cat:

@Wendy&Neko what do you think of this plan?
 
With TR, you hold doses with high blue nadirs for 8 cycles. Unless he reacts to the threat of an increase tonight, you are good for an increase to 2.75U from tomorrow morning.

Ah, okay, so even if there’s only one blue nadir from that dose, it still counts? I think I was misunderstanding thinking you had to have multiple blue nadirs for it to be considered worthy of holding.

What would reacting to a threat of an increase look like? If he goes really low tonight? Also, should I be withholding food overnight? I usually leave a couple spoonfuls out for him that he grazes on throughout the night, but I noticed his numbers seem to always be higher at night.

Thank you so much for all your help!
 
Back
Top