3/7: cedric AMBG 60, +1 141, PMPS 346, +2 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
So he had a 101 at 10 pm last night (+4). this morning he was 60 so I gave him only food, no insulin. He was 141 at 7am (+1) after eating. did I make the right decision? I almost gave him .25 units at 7am before I left for work....

thoughts?
 
Re: 3/7: cedric AMBG 60, +1 141

Lets see how it plays out today, I'm sure I wouldn't have shot a full dose on a 60 if I had to leave right away. The 141 is more than likely a food spike.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/7: cedric AMBG 60, +1 141, PMPS 346

Sigh. It looks like i should have given him something at 7 this morning after getting that 141. cat(2)_steam

I will be at home most of the day Saturdy - will be gone about 2 hours taking some people over to EPCOT - so I plan on doing a curve then.
 
That is just such a tough call on that 60 this am...I think if I was in your shoes I would have done exactly what you did and skip. But then you get the high numbers on the pm cycle. Maybe the curve on Saturday will shed some light on what is going on with him and then you will be able to better judge when to skip, when to give a token dose and when to shoot a full dose. Maybe he is dipping low at nadir and bouncing, then again maybe not. But at least you will have a more filled in picture with a curve and then we will all brain storm it and see what we can figure out.

Hang in there hon, you know we are all cheering for you and Cedric. Maxwell misses him at the Falls :YMHUG:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top