3/7, Bell, AMPS 191 +1 108 + 5 +7 80 +9 74 PMPS 94

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Loved this AM cycle today. I loaded Bell up with some MC food after she earned her reduction and I think that prevented her from hitting the 50s again last night. I am realllllllly hoping she can hold onto these gentle green cycles like today, but I'm not betting a whole lot on that :rolleyes:. I am a little gunshy with work, ended up staying home this afternoon to make sure she didn't tank. I think I'll need some more data where she's not bouncing all the time to understand how to schedule around work to keep her safe.

Doing a little retrospective, she's come a long way in the past month or so! 8 units to 4.75 is a lot of reductions, and she's earned them all. Can't complain about that at all, considering her situation.

She had a big puke today when I got home, because she hadn't touched her food and had a lot of bile build up. That is frustrating and not good for her. She does ok with the feeder during the evening! I think she just gets to comfy and sleeps and then wakes up too hungry. I'm hoping it will get better with time, like the evenings did. Got some ondansetron in her after that and she is fine now.

Thank you all for the kind words of support yesterday!
 
upload_2025-3-7_18-53-41.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-7_18-53-41.png
    upload_2025-3-7_18-53-41.png
    806.1 KB · Views: 115
Wow Bell. I think you’re breaking your antibodies!!!! That’s so heartwarming and hope generating. Great dedication Seth. You are a kitty hero.
 
There are autofeeders that play a recording when they rotate. Think she'd be more likely to eat during the day if she heard your voice? Or maybe a phone alarm recording set to go off the same time? Or is she just more of a social eater?

I see sleep in your near future. :cool: (I hope)
 
Wow that's a great accomplishment in a month. She's doing so great and she had a beautiful cycle. Hopefully you're catching those much needed Zzzzzzzz's :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Bell. I think you’re breaking your antibodies!!!! That’s so heartwarming and hope generating. Great dedication Seth. You are a kitty hero.
Thanks so much Laura! I keep telling bell to look to her twinner, Minner, to see how to pull off nice flat cycles
 
There are autofeeders that play a recording when they rotate. Think she'd be more likely to eat during the day if she heard your voice? Or maybe a phone alarm recording set to go off the same time? Or is she just more of a social eater?

I see sleep in your near future. :cool: (I hope)
I actually have a couple of these for dry feeders. I play a whistle in one for Blair, altho she doesn’t need a reminder :D. I can sync up the other one with my wet feeder times. Worth a shot!

I truly think it is just her being lazy. There are times when I’m home and she knows the feeder rotated (she peeks her head up from wherever she is sleeping) but then decides it is too much effort to get up :rolleyes:. When she is in the 50s I don’t have this problem since she is really hungry. So that is good at least.
 
she's just so beautiful!!!! I can see why she's captured your heart.

And, yes, as Wendy says...sleep...sleep...go seep-seep
I got so much sleep last night, Mary! I feel like I wasted half my Saturday but I really slept in. Got around 10 hours and it felt soooooo nice. Most sleep since she was diagnosed
 
Back
Top