3/7 Babu-Chiri AMPS 508 +3(449) +9(350) PMPS 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Babu's 3/6

Good morning everyone!

I think Babu is feeling a little bit better, he is eating which is a big improvement, even if he is eating mostly tuna, I'm hoping he will accept his normal food soon

His numbers are quite high though and that doesn't help him feeling better
 
His numbers are really very high probably from the infection but I don't know how to handle this.

Should I raise his dose and monitor him for a few days?
 
I would not increase the dose right now. Babu is coming down from the big bounce from the greens and skipped shot. You don't want to increase when he's clearing a bounce or he could zoom down.
 
Just two nights ago he got down to 51 on this dose. And as Carla said, that skip just adds to it. Time for patience. :bighug:

And at some point, the antibiotic may kick in and reduce the infection and bring numbers down, so best to wait.
 
Just two nights ago he got down to 51 on this dose. And as Carla said, that skip just adds to it. Time for patience. :bighug:

And at some point, the antibiotic may kick in and reduce the infection and bring numbers down, so best to wait.


Thanks for your imput this is a totally new and very scary situation for me I'm holding the dose
 
I would not increase the dose right now. Babu is coming down from the big bounce from the greens and skipped shot. You don't want to increase when he's clearing a bounce or he could zoom down.

Thanks for the advice,just have to take a deep breath, wait and hope he starts going down and eating normally
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top