3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 .5u +5/88 PMPS 229 .5u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebecca & Jose

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Even with no insulin last night Jose's AMPS wasn't high! I'm curious as to what his numbers looked like last night but I needed a full night of sleep so I wasn't able to test. I gave hin .5u today. I'll be testing today.
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 after no insulin last night

Wow! That's an awesome AMPS after no insulin!
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 after no insulin last night

Jose is kind of a poster child for how dosing on vet curves can be problematic. Looking at his vet curve done on 8/28/13, for example, it's entirely possible that that high flat curve was Jose bouncing from hitting low numbers on that dose. We can use Jose as an example. ;-) You're doing a great job with him!! I'm wondering if you might even experiment with a 0.25u to see if he continues to get those great cycles on an even smaller dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 after no insulin last night

Yes I want to start trying a lower dose but I'm currently using U40 syringes. I will be getting the U100 syringes and using the conversion chart sometime in the coming week.

I am so grateful to have found FDMB! Thank you for all the encouragement!
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 .5u +3/120 +4/90

Jose is playing again! I was sitting on the couch wiggling my fingers and he attacked hahaha He hasn't played like this in such a long time. He's definitely feeling better. Here's a video of him playing today. He looks kind of pissed off but he's really not lol he's just playing :)

Jose playing again
 
Not sure what happened to cause Jose's PMPS to be higher than it has been the last few days on .5u. The last time he had a PS around 220 I gave 1u and his cycle looked good but I want to continue with just the .5u and see how tonight looks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top