3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 .5u +5/88 PMPS 229 .5u

Status
Not open for further replies.
yesterday

Even with no insulin last night Jose's AMPS wasn't high! I'm curious as to what his numbers looked like last night but I needed a full night of sleep so I wasn't able to test. I gave hin .5u today. I'll be testing today.
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 after no insulin last night

Wow! That's an awesome AMPS after no insulin!
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 after no insulin last night

Jose is kind of a poster child for how dosing on vet curves can be problematic. Looking at his vet curve done on 8/28/13, for example, it's entirely possible that that high flat curve was Jose bouncing from hitting low numbers on that dose. We can use Jose as an example. ;-) You're doing a great job with him!! I'm wondering if you might even experiment with a 0.25u to see if he continues to get those great cycles on an even smaller dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 after no insulin last night

Yes I want to start trying a lower dose but I'm currently using U40 syringes. I will be getting the U100 syringes and using the conversion chart sometime in the coming week.

I am so grateful to have found FDMB! Thank you for all the encouragement!
 
Re: 3/7/14 Jose AMPS 190 .5u +3/120 +4/90

Jose is playing again! I was sitting on the couch wiggling my fingers and he attacked hahaha He hasn't played like this in such a long time. He's definitely feeling better. Here's a video of him playing today. He looks kind of pissed off but he's really not lol he's just playing :)

Jose playing again
 
Not sure what happened to cause Jose's PMPS to be higher than it has been the last few days on .5u. The last time he had a PS around 220 I gave 1u and his cycle looked good but I want to continue with just the .5u and see how tonight looks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top