3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156PMPS 213+3=179+5=169

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Numbers:
AMPS 192
+3=311
+7=327
PMPS 358
+3=311

So it looks like this bounce may be over. Yea!
Elise
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156

2 cycles of bounce and back to business. Well done Max. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156

He thanks you! So I will continue to give him his insulin 15 minutes earlier with a good pre-shot. I will at least make up the hour difference from our ride the other night. If I'm still off come daylight savings I will gradually get back to the better time. Maybe this will give us more clues to his best dose.

Elise
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213

OMG, I was just on a yahoo group site and commented that my vet said not to give insulin if Max dropped under 100 pre-shot and got an immediate reply begging me to rethink this and never shoot under 150 under any circumstances but really 200, even on a human meter. I discussed this with my vet when he got back to me last night and he stands by what he said. He was not concerned at all with the ss I sent him. A woman that just started insulin dropped her cat's dose from 1.5 to 1 unit because the pre-shot was around 210.
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213

Remember they probably don't follow tight regulation and TR is the best chance Max has to go into remission. :-D
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213

I know that. When I told them I was being guided by the FDMB and my vet they backed off a little. :cool:
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213

There are other FD forums and they have an entirely different approach than we do. There is even one that doesn't think it's a big deal for the cats to be in the 30s. :shock:
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213+3=179

Now the 30's would not work for me!! I understand being at 75-80 and am trying to feel good about that. I will get there. However the 30's I could never handle. To me that just isn't safe.

So at 179 at +3 do you think I need to do any more tests tonight?
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213+3=179

No one likes the 30s. No safety net there at all.

I would set an alarm and test in a few hours to make sure he's on the way up. I'm never comfortable sleeping all night knowing a kitty is still coming down.
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213+3=179

Thanks, Marje. I was thinking the same thing.
 
Re: 3/6Max AMPS242 +3.5=189+5.5=156 PMPS 213+3=179

max's looking good tonight, elise!

For all the other sites out there, i come back to the question of asking what protocol they are following with their dosing. Is it just a matter of letting your cat stay in high numbers and being ok with whatever is happening in their bodies with that? My understanding is the protocol we follow is the only one published in a veterinary journal. and we know it works - we see cats going OTJ and/or getting regulated. you can't argue with that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top