3/6 Trixie PMPS 122 +2.5 124 +4.5 68 Vetty Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Another successful dosecrease threat! Last night I was once again contemplating adding a drop back in, and this morning, here we are back in the lagoon. Her numbers, in general, have been very nice...but I do wonder if she could spend more time in greens, with just a tad more juice. But I don't know...the last time I took her up to 2.75U (from her current F2.50U), she took a dive into ReductionVille on the second cycle. So, I guess I'll just keep truckin' on with her current dose.

Tonight is her vetty visit for a check up. We are several months behind here...since she has been healthy and behaving perfectly fine, her check up unfortunately got back burnered while we dealt with all the emergencies with Mario, Zen, and Petey. Now it's her turn...vines for a good visit and BW are appreciated!

I'm off today...time for chores - wahoo!!! Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87

Hi guys .. trixie heard you loud and clear .. well done missy! Good luck at the vetty's tonight .. have a great day and enjoy your day off!
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87 Vetty tonight

Yay for a successful dose threat! Wow and already in the Green Lagoon. Mags is there, too, so they can connive together. Sending good Vetty vines tonight for Trixie and hope all goes well. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87 Vetty tonight

Sending good vetty vines for tonight. Trixie, hod onto those greens and impress the vetty!
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87 Vetty tonight

Hi Amy, glad that threat worked! Nice +3.5 for her :mrgreen: Sending vetty vines your way and wishing you a wonderful day off.
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87 Vetty tonight

Nicely done, Trix! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Paws crossed on the vetty visit to be boring and dull. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87 Vetty tonight

HI Amy......sending good vetty vines. Hope you hear all good news about Miss Trixie :-D
Tomorrow she can take a dip in hte lagoon again, to wash off the vetty smell. :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +3.5 87 Vetty tonight

Nice numbers for Trixie today. I hope everything went well at the vet and you get good b/w results.
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie PMPS 122 +2.5 124 Vetty Update

Not a bad +2.5, considering it was post vetty visit! Trix's visit went very well...she was an angel - very sweet and compliant without a single complaint! Her weight is steady - a wee bit chubby, but not enough to worry about. Her innards all felt normal, her heart and lungs sounded good, her eyes are clear but showing a little bit of aging. Her teeth are pretty good - a cleaning at some point isn't a bad idea, but there is nothing dire going on there.

What I really hadn't realized is that our "new"/current vet, whom I think is fabulous, really hasn't seen Trix since her diagnosis. Our previous vet - at the same practice - was good, but much more clinical. When she went on maternity, we switched to our current vet, and it's really been just over a year. I was there SO many times last year with Mario, that it felt like she had been our vet for ages! Anyway, she knew Trix was diabetic, but didn't know we were following TR. She asked, "so, do you intermittently test her blood sugar?" I said, "No, we test it at least 6 times a day." Whoa, did her eyes get big...she repeated "6 times a day???" That's when I mentioned that we're following the protocol...the old vetty knew it, but this one didn't.

She was very impressed with how we're managing Trixie's diabetes - she said she would leave all the dosage stuff up to us, that there was no need to run a fructosamine, and to keep doing what we're doing, because Trix looks great. I guess we're the only clients she has who do what we do...

Her BW will probably be back Friday or so. All in all, it was nice to go to the vet for a very, very routine visit!
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie PMPS 122 +2.5 124 Vetty Update

What a great visit! I'm so glad it went well! Good job, Tixie, and nice post-numbers, too!
I'm my vet's only FD AND fluids client ~ we've been, um, educating each other along the way ;-) .
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie PMPS 122 +2.5 124 Vetty Update

Great report! Nice that the "new" vet didn't give you any grief about the testing...only acted shocked. Paws crossed all bloodwork comes back 150% normal.

Well I can understand your temptation to add a bit to her dose. She does look good but I would have the same thought as you on a little more green. No guarantees that she won't do the same thing she did last time....but sometimes they don't. Sometimes things change just a little and a dose that dropped them down quickly before, works nicely now.

It's really up to you, Amy. If you want more green or lower nadirs, add a tiny bit of fat. If you fine with where she is (and she's looking good), then leave her. :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Trixie PMPS 122 +2.5 124 Vetty Update

Thanks for the input, Marge...I'm still toying with adding a teeny weeny bit. With the time change this weekend and the shifting around of shot times, I may now ponder it till my day off next week. Sometimes time changes do throw her off a bit, so I don't want to add in a dosage adjustment at the same time, especially since her numbers are pretty decent for the most part...
 
...and we're back in the lagoon. I swear, her furry little ears burn every time I mention a dosecrease, and she brings it to the table. She don't want no stinkin' dosecrease!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top