3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 PMPS~394 +3~398 +11~210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
3/5 Condo
3/5 RECAP:
AMPS~330 fed 1oz. mix-1% Raw, 45 kcal/oz, 80mg/100kcal phos./4% NV Organic Chicken Raw, 65 kcal/oz, 160mg/100kcal phos., f .25u (5 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Guar Gum
  • +4~415 fed .5oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos./4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg/100kcal phos Vet, Clavamox
    +7~366 fed .5oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos./4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg/100kcal phos Fortiflora
    +11~271
PMPS~244 fed 1oz. mix-1% Raw, 45 kcal/oz, 80mg/100kcal phos./4% NV Organic Chicken Raw, 65 kcal/oz, 160mg/100kcal phos., Guar Gum, f .25u (5 drops) Lev Fortiflora
  • +4~196 fed .5oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos./4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg/100kcal phos Clavamox
    +6~158 fed .5oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos./4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg/100kcal phos Fortiflora
    +11~246
AMPS~356 fed 1 oz. mix-1% Raw, 45 kcal/oz, 80mg/100kcal phos./4% NV Organic Chicken Raw, 65 kcal/oz, 160mg/100kcal phos., f .25u (5 drops) Lev, Cosequin, Guar Gum Fortiflora

Good Morning LL! Tess went into hiding last night w/ John's DN here, which meant she wasn't eating. This morning she actually came to the bed to let us know the beans were slacking off in the fuds delivery dept. But now is being a picky eater. :YMSIGH: I wonder if her tummy is upset from the ABs? I'll try a Pepcid, but need to get some. 1/4 tablet, right? We've never had to user it before. She's been eating a little and then turning away. Right now I think what is in the dish is half toppings.

I didn't up her dose last night because of DN being here, I knew she wouldn't eat and this is looking like a bounce from going into the blues. Seriously, up 100 points in an hour while begging for food?

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, but not acting sick. Very purry / cuddly this norning.
 
Re: 3/6 AMPS~356

Hi guys .. sorry to hear tess is not wanting to eat .. I hope someone can answer your question about the pepcid .. I want to say yes, a 1/4 tab, but also don't want to give out the wrong advice .. feel better sweet girl .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356

It hasn't been a great morning in Tessville. DN was still here and she went back into hiding just before +3 and refused food or even the pill pockets. I did just make her eat one w/ Pecid , so I hope that when she calms down we can get her to eat so she can take her ABs. We are about 2 hours behind schedule and DH will be in charge as I have to leave to pick up DM.

ETA: The vet just called and said the labs were finished and the Clavamox is the right choice. We will have a recheck on Friday. Someone asked about the proboitic our vet recommended and it is "Pet Dophilus" by Jarrow
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356

Thanks Linda, we've been adding the Fortiflora to her food because ABs usually give her diarrhea, but that isn't helping to get her to eat right now. I think a mujor part is stress from having a visitor, especially a MAN! We'll give the Pepcid a little time to work and try again.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356

Oh, poor Tess, so sorry to hear she is having a hard time with a visitor. Daphne is the same way, she is so much of a "two person" cat, and no one else, even my son who is away at college will be home soon for Spring brake, will probably set her off.

OK, Tess, please eat something for your mamabean. Glad to hear the AB is the right one.

Sorry no advice on Pepcid, I've never used it.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396

Poor Tess! We have given Zener 1/4 of a 10 mg tablet, twice per day. That did help him with appetite. About a month ago, we switched to 1/8 of a Zantac because Anne read that it helps with motility in addition to stomach acid. Those ABs are nasty on digestion but great for the infection. Sending eating vines to sweet Tess.
Liz
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396

I finally got her to eat some Friskies T&G just before noon and gave her her clavamox. Then went out to water plants and got back and she had disappeared. Finally found her just as Ann got home. She was hiding under a cabinet behind a screen. So AB's at +6 and test at +7. ohmygod_smile The bean and Tess both went btb. A couple more days of this and AB's will be done and hopefully back to normal. Thanks, John
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396

Oh Tess! Poor girl. Hope she gets to feeling better soon. Isn't it odd how any change or visitor can make their BGs swing so much. Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396

Hope Tess is feeling better soon. Vyktor went off his food with ABs too, I think they upset his tummy a little though he didn't have any diarreah (I can never spell that word!) or anything, hope the pepcid helps.

Tess I wouldn't like having a strange man in the house either but you must trust your beans little one.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 Pukus? Pepcid?

Tess just had a big pukus. I didn't see a hairball, it looked like there was still food in it. How often can we give Pepcid? It was 6.5 hours after the last dose and 5 hours after the abs and food.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 Pukus? Pepcid?

Golly, Ann, I don't know how frequently you can give Pepcid. But I do know that the 1/4 of a tablet of Pepcid A/C is the correct dose. Poor Tess is having a tough few days! Perhaps you can feed her some all-meat baby food (no onions or cornstarch) to ease her stomach. I think Gerber Stage II is often mentioned here as a good one to use.

I hope that tomorrow your girl will be feeling better. Rusty is sending a beautiful bouquet of healing vines. The KTSS will make another pot of chicken soup too, and will be over later.

Feel better, Tess!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 Pukus? Pepcid?

Wasn't it Roni that gives a half dose to Moonie at a time 5mg, i know Leo got a full dose once from DGpa and nothing happened, that was a full 10mg tablet. That darn Clavamox, i hope Tess is feeling better soon. Maybe another trip to the vetty to get some cerenia or something for the nausea and vomiting?
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 Pukus? Pepcid?

Poor Tess...I hope she's feeling better ASAP. I think you can give Pepcid every 12 hours, but don't quote me on it. Hopefully someone will come along that can give you a definite answer....
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 +12~394 sta Pukus! Pep

Thanks for the idea on the baby food, ella. We have some but it is old so John is running to the store. I gave her another 1/4 Pepcid, so hopefully it will settle things by the time he gets back. Stalling the shot because I want to be sure she will eat.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 +12~394 sta Pukus! Pep

Hi Ann, the Beechnut Stage 1 chicken & chicken broth is a good one also. Sending some vines for Tess to feel better.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 PMPS~394

WE got some Beechnut Stage 1 Turkey and broth, thanks , Ann. The only Gerber they had was "gravy" , so carbs. Tess ate it pretty well, we added the new probiotic and some Halo vitamin supplement. I hope she starts feeling better and eats again later. We are way off schedule and her ABs won't be until midnight.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 PMPS~394

Hi guys - sorry to be so MIA. Sounds like Tess has had a not so great past couple of days... I hope things are better... ?? I to am not too sure how often you can give it too her - the pepcid, but do know the dose is right. Poor Tess - sorry that the AB's are upsetting her tummy... I know they can do that. Baby food does help - have done that with Mannie when he as so not eating after a dental a while back.

Feel better Tess!

And I wish for a relaxing evening for you - sounds hectic and busy there.... sorry for the so off schedule - what a bummer!

Tess!! You sick??? I made some more soup for you and am on my way like pronto! KTSS to the rescue!! You gots to be better! We gots a full moon party tomorrow! and well... you gots to be there! so... I bring lots of soup - you'll see - you'll feel better! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~356 +7~396 +11~377 PMPS~394 +8~398

Ann and John....I'm so sorry to get here so late and also sorry Tess is not feeling well and had a pukus.

You can give 1/4 of a 10 mg Pepcid ac every 12 hours. I hope that will help her. Poor Tess..those abs really can upset their tummies. The thing about Pepcid is it is only for acid tummy. It is not for nausea and vomiting unless there is an acid tummy.

Sending her healing vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top