3/6 Tess AMPS~310 PMPS~70 +1~131 +3~93+5~55+6~77+8~58+11~84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
3/5 Condo
3/5 RECAP:
  • • AMPS~289, fed 1.0oz. 4%, 0.1u. Lev (4 drops), Cosequin , Miralax
    • +2 fed .50oz. 4%
    • +3~261 fed .50oz. 2%
    • +4 fed .50oz. 2%
    • +6~378
    • +9~416
    • +11~442
    • PMPS~505, fed 1.1oz. 4%, 0.1u. Lev (4 drops)
    • +2 fed .50oz. 4%
    • +3~531 fed .50oz. 4%
    • +4 fed .50oz. 4%
    • +6~453
    • +8~376
    • +11~303
    • AMPS~310, fed 1oz. 4%, 0.25u. Lev, INCREASE, Cosequin , Miralax

    Good Morning LL! Rather late getting going today, but the god news is it must have been a furshot yesterday. We went ahead and too the increase we were talking about too so we are back to .25u which is 5 drops, but not sure .25 is exactly the rigt name. :roll:

    I don't understand why a furshot for Tess who is on a microdose should bounce so much higher than cats on a higher dose when they get furshots. Michelle, we both have been seeing higher bounces since the beginning of the year. Do you think it could be the New Infinity meter just reading higher than the old Maxima? That would make things a little easier to accept.

    WCR All 5 Ps today and a happy hungry kitty. Teeth and fur brushed and nap time now.

    This discussion in Health http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=38269&p=404562#p404562 has a great linkhttp://www.lisaviolet.com/cathouse/advantage.html for using dog size doses of flea control for cats. You divide up the larger pipette into multiple doses for cats. Really a big savings.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 increase

good morning, Tessie!


looks like you're already seeing some action, little girl!

boy, i tell you...i would give vast amounts of dang near anything to know what it is that keeps Binks liver from reacting...i'd share the magic in seconds...
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 increase

Good luck on the dosecrease!! I vote for the meter :lol: :lol: :lol: Isn't it just a little "coincidental"?? :lol: :lol: Nice that she's into blue!!
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 increase

nice to see Tess is coming down. I hope the dose crease does what you want it to do.
Hope you guys are doing good. Been checking in LL most days to see what is going on, but I don't post as much. Spot and I think about you guys and miss you! Hope you have a good day :)
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 increase

Hi Ann - I tend to agree on the new Infinity meter - I know through comparisons that I was getting a 10% higher reading with the infinity. so..... that awful 535 this AM would have been a 481. Not that that is great, but... it is a little easier to accept when looking at their SS. I have thought of other meters, but the darn test strips for the ones I like are so expensive. I figure I can deal with the numbers as I do know the % difference. On the same vein that 51 last night would have been a 46, and he would have had his reduction, whether I think he earned it or not.... so yeah. I sure do not care for all this red and black on his SS - never used to be there before.....

Good luck with tess's dosecrease. I hope it brings her down some. I still am uncertain what to do with mannie. part of me thinks that he does need less. maybe then he wouldn't go so low, maybe then he wouldn't bounce so much - alot of maybes.

Thanks for the link for the discussion on flea control. Might be the way to go - we have three furry purrys - that would help with the expense.

Hey Tess - on my way! We may need the furrari - lots of kitties to get together to visit our friends. see you Soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 +5~105 increase

good luck with the increase! Already this dose is looking better.

For Tess, I think part of the reason for the extra bouncing is that on a tiny dose, she doesn't have much shed to carry her through furshots and bounces. I'm just now starting to really understand the concept that different doses build different sheds - I'm dealing with the opposite in Jazzy because she has a garage instead of a shed and changes (and mistakes) can take days and days to appear. It stands to reason that tiny sheds wouldn't be able to cover as much.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 +5~105 increase

Thanks Libby! Sometimes I think I hang on to a dose to long thinking (hoping) that I see a move downward. The tiny shed idea makes sense too. I just hope we don't have the fast reaction w/ this increase and go to the 30s in 2 cycles.

I think I'm getting used to Lev, but the rises for 3 or 4 hours after her shot are still disconcerting. We need to get a new prescription from the vet, do you think we should stick w/ Lev or go back to Lantus? We got 2 pens from Venita that were going to expire soon, so we could give it a try. We have gotten some desireable results in a later nadir so the drops aren't as bad, on the other hand these bounces are worse than ever. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 +5~105 increase

I've always thought it was the meter!!
Very interesting about the shed. I think that might apply to Rusty too (even though his dose is a bit higher).
Good luck with the dosecrease!

Ella & Rusty

p.s.
I posted this for you in our condo today and will copy it here. John has to start baking again!

Ann, Edward now bakes almost exclusively the "no-knead" bread of the Sullivan St. Bakery in NYC (lots of recipes on the internet; Google "no knead bread"). It is superb--great crust, sort of a French country loaf. You start it 24 hours before you want to bake it; use instant yeast (you can get this in the King Arthur Flour catalog online), heat for 1/2 hour at 450 the dutch oven that you will put the dough into, and bake it at 450 degrees. It never fails and is perfect every time (and very little mess to clean up). Edward used to knead and punch but now only does so when he makes his other breads.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 +5~105 +8~56 +9~88 increase

:oops: I really should have taken a +7, we got her to eat some of what was left from the last breffis and an hour later up to 88. No bouncing now, it really is unnecessary Tess!
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 +3~199 +5~105 +8~56 +9~88 +11~60 incre

wow - nice numbers there... guess the new dose is working. and she didn't bounce. maybe she needs to come and give Mannie a refresher course in no-bouncing. :-D Be good now Tess - nice awesome level green surf.
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 PMPS~70 +1~131

Wonderful!!!! And don't hold your breath...is isn't good for you :lol: :lol:

So here's the funny thing; after NOT jumping the wastebasket for a week or so, I heard a noise while I was typing and lo and behold, there were two great big round brown Gracie eyes looking at me from the wastebasket today!
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 PMPS~70 +1~131

Now that's our Tess!!! Nice green girl!
Love their little actions that come back sometimes to remind us of their kitten sides!
Glad it was a fur shot--she is coming back..
Hey I cant be punching bread, I'm glad I can open the front door with my keys!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Sounds so good though! Have a good night! HUGSSSS!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 PMPS~70 +1~131 +3~93

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good thing I didn't take him off the subject line. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/6 Tess AMPS~310 PMPS~70 +1~131 +3~93

SWEEETTTT!!! Nice work, Tess!

I'm headed for beddy bye!! Have a great night...hope you aren't up all night fighting numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top