3/6 Rusty PMPS 128, +4.5 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterdayhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114906&p=1210106#p1210106

Good morning, everyone,

Cold, clear, and windy in the city this morning. Rusty pulled away while I was pushing the plunger and guess what? He reeks of Levemir. There was a little left in the syringe, so I shot that. Bummer to have 2 fur shots in only 5 days!

Today is our last day in the city. We have odds and ends to do, and the the opera tonight. Rusty has a task: not to go too high!

Wishing all a good day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, today let's visit Patience and Prudence at the New York Public Library and then go up on the observation deck of the Empire State Building, and wrap up the day with a performance of our LL songs at the headquarters of the Blue Mannie Group. Hot dogs and tourist-watching all day, of course. See ya soon,
Rusty
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot

I'm sure Rusty will be fine.........enjoy the opera!! Nice sunny day here today............and no chance of snow for a change!
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot

Bummer on the fur shot. Rusty will bounce back like a champ. Have a great last day in the city!

Hey Rusty! I'm on my way. - T
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142

Looks like Rusty has taken charge of his bgs after the fur shot this morning. Let's see how he does this afternoon.
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142

Good job, Rusty! Hold still fer yer bean, I know you're anxious to get out and about. Enjoy your day!
Liz
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142

We seem to have formed a furshot club! Enjoy you last day in the city, especially the opera tonight! I'm sure Rusty will be back down soon.

Rusty! Don't you see us? I had to park the bus down the street! All the Kittehs are waving at you! Last day in the city! Sooooo much to do yet! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142

Fur shot, smur shot, blue and sliding is pretty darned good, all things considered! Way to keep 'er real, Rusty! :-D

Hope you enjoy your last day in the City and have a safe trip home!
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142

Bummer on the fur shot but looks like Rusty is working the juice you did get in. Have a fun last day and night at the opera.

Kitties are having a blast on their last day there.

empire_state_building_medium.jpg

Rusty, the view is so cool from here!
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142, +9 91

I guess more insulin got in than I thought. This is a good lesson why we let fur shots be fur shots. We are looking forward to the opera. Rusty had a grand day with his pals. I think they have somrthing planned for the evening, too. Rusty said something about the stage door.

Bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty AMPS 185 fur shot, +5.5 142, +9 91

HI ALL! Nice on the BG! A right you are - a good lesson on why we do not reshoot when we suspect a fur shot. Sure is nice to see Rusty green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Stage door? count me in! ~~Elsa
 
Re: 3/6 Rusty PMPS 128

Thanks for visiting, guys. Rusty had a good day and I guess that most of his fur shot got in. We just got back from the opera (Alban Berg's "Wozzeck"). It was super, shattering, early 20 th century German Expressionism, pre- serialism. Wonderful performance conducted by James Levine, the Met's artistic director. Strong cast. Great orchestral playing. The house was packed.

Rusty's next condo will be tomorrow evening, after we get back to the Adirondacks. See you all then.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top