3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84~+6 55~PMPS 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Beautiful Saturday to everyone in LL

DH lowered dose this morning to 5u. He as worried Max will continue down and felt safer
this way
Yesterday he asked what I thought of that flat blue streak and I told him he better not have
any plans today. You see I am learning very well!!!

Sure enough he started the day nice and low and Dh tested again.
At least DH has been with me when Mx has been shot this low.

Of course I will be totaly nervous today as I cannot see my ss from my berry.
Whoever wants to "update" me on max's numbers when you post, that would be so kind.
DH fed Max some more breakfast and will test again in an hour. I feel so bad because he wanted to go bike riding and I told him he can't leave Max.

Should be a wild ride for "Mad Max" again.
I hope everyone has a great day and I hope Max will be fine.
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84

Max is doing so so great!! And DH is a devoted bean..you know he wont leave him..We will all help updating so no worries here Randi--Relax & try to enjoy where you are. Max is in good hands..DH knows the lc,mc & hc drill already right?
Hope you have a good Caturday! We'll all help! HUGS~!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84

Roni and Moonie said:
Max is doing so so great!! And DH is a devoted bean..you know he wont leave him..We will all help updating so no worries here Randi--Relax & try to enjoy where you are. Max is in good hands..DH knows the lc,mc & hc drill already right?
Hope you have a good Caturday! We'll all help! HUGS~!!!!!!

Thanks Roni
Funny how this vacation panic is so different then Christmas, remember, lol.
Dh is very "laissez faire" and pragmatic with Max and extremely familar with the
"lather/rinse/repeat" routine I told him that term too. he thinks my lingo is very strange.
I know he will keep him safe and I hope for the best.
Sure I am going to relax, not!!
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84

Randi, it is so nice to see Max in these beautiful numbers! You've worked hard for them. If you haven't yet, look at Kathy/Kitty's ss - he's a cat that we thought might be acro or IAA, but he just need more insulin before he needed less.
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84

Hope you're enjoying yourself in FL! It looks like DH has things in control and Max is giving some great numbers on his reduced dose. Maybe his body finally figured out that the insulin is its friend and started cooperating!

Max gives me hope that maybe Logan will eventually get to a dose that works and then work his way down.
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84

Thanks Linda. I found out from dh microwave is broken.
Hard to warm up rice sock with all this testik. He is not happy.
At least weather in Florida is beautiful.
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84

You can put some vaseline on the ear also, so when you prick the ear, the blood beads up all ready for the glucometer--If that helps any??
Also rubbing the spot before you test can warm up the ear!
Also valium for the bean if the kitty gets uncooperative :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84~+6 55

Max seems to be in full control of himself.
This is really incredible and I hope it continues.
He is surfing beautifully in the 50's on his own all morning.
DH went to go buy a new microwwave betwwen +5 & +6. Oh well.
Now he can warm up his ears, lol.

So proud of my boy. Guess he is not that stressed with me being away.
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84~+6 55

So proud of my boy. Guess he is not that stressed with me being away.

Naw, he saves all the heavy drama for his mama bean!!! Of course, he misses you.

I was afraid I missed you since you're on vacation. It looks like Max has had an amazing week!!! Well done Randi.

Now go and enjoy your vacation!!!
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84~+6 55

Well, it looks like Mad Max strikes again - this time with an awesome performance maybe worthy of an Oscar!

It's funny how leaving really shows you how worried you can be. He'll be OK; he is in good hands and so, you need to enjoy your time.

Mad Max is likely saving all of his oh woe is me for his mamabean's return home!
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84~+6 55

what a beautiful day for Max!

I do hope the PMPS is a typo on the spreadsheet, it says 735. :o I'm guessing either 73 or 75?
 
Re: 3/6 Max AMPS 109 +1 84~+6 55

Nice Job Max, way to hold those decreases.

I sure hope he didn't have a 735 at PMPS. LOL, I know the meter doesn't go that high, so I am guessing it should be 73, with 5 unit shot.
 
OMG I am sorry to panic you guys.
I just got in and saw the ss showing PMPS 735. I knew it was a 73 when I spoke to DH but obviously he was typing 73, then 5u.
When I saw it I realized you guys would have flipped out - some rebound, lol.

Max obviously had an amzing day, unlike DH, and he pulled out his BOS and shot him at 73.
Yes he has been with me when we shot that low and I told him worst case scenario, get the HC in him later, a least he has the 5u for now.

I hope the night goes better. Is this common or not to see how quickly he is reacting now?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top